Tiny Core Linux
Tiny Core Base => Corepure64 => Topic started by: xor on May 03, 2019, 04:34:34 AM
-
:( no sound ): "Realtek ALC887-VD" what should I do !?
input: HDA ATI HDMI HDMI/DP,pcm=3 as /devices/pci0000:00/0000:00:01.1/sound/card0/input8
snd_hda_codec_realtek hdaudioC1D0: autoconfig for ALC887-VD: line_outs=1 (0x14/0x0/0x0/0x0/0x0) type:line
snd_hda_codec_realtek hdaudioC1D0: speaker_outs=0 (0x0/0x0/0x0/0x0/0x0)
snd_hda_codec_realtek hdaudioC1D0: hp_outs=1 (0x1b/0x0/0x0/0x0/0x0)
snd_hda_codec_realtek hdaudioC1D0: mono: mono_out=0x0
snd_hda_codec_realtek hdaudioC1D0: dig-out=0x11/0x0
snd_hda_codec_realtek hdaudioC1D0: inputs:
snd_hda_codec_realtek hdaudioC1D0: Rear Mic=0x18
snd_hda_codec_realtek hdaudioC1D0: Front Mic=0x19
snd_hda_codec_realtek hdaudioC1D0: Line=0x1a
snd_hda_codec_realtek hdaudioC1D0: CD=0x1c
input: HD-Audio Generic Rear Mic as /devices/pci0000:00/0000:00:14.2/sound/card1/input9
input: HD-Audio Generic Front Mic as /devices/pci0000:00/0000:00:14.2/sound/card1/input10
input: HD-Audio Generic Line as /devices/pci0000:00/0000:00:14.2/sound/card1/input11
input: HD-Audio Generic Line Out as /devices/pci0000:00/0000:00:14.2/sound/card1/input12
-
assuming you are trying to use alsa sound, what does the following give:
$ aplay -l
-
assuming you are trying to use alsa sound, what does the following give: $ aplay -l
tc@box:~$ aplay -l
**** List of PLAYBACK Hardware Devices ****
card 0: HDMI [HDA ATI HDMI], device 3: HDMI 0 [HDMI 0]
Subdevices: 1/1
Subdevice #0: subdevice #0
card 1: Generic [HD-Audio Generic], device 0: ALC887-VD Analog [ALC887-VD Analog ]
Subdevices: 1/1
Subdevice #0: subdevice #0
card 1: Generic [HD-Audio Generic], device 1: ALC887-VD Digital [ALC887-VD Digit al]
Subdevices: 1/1
Subdevice #0: subdevice #0
tc@box:~$
[EDIT]: Added code tags. Rich
-
Hi xor
Please use code tags when posting terminal commands and responses.
-
It looks like you have the same problem as I do - i.e. you'd like to use analogue sound, but hdmi comes up as the default.
There is a further problem that if the alsa extension is loaded before hdmi is enabled, then sound will not work.
To make things work, load the following extensions in the order they appear below: $ tce-load -i graphics-KERNEL Xorg-7.7 alsa-config alsa
$ speaker-test -Ddefault:1 -c2 -t wav -l1 [to test]
-
My elCheapo W10 laptop lacks an audio driver, although the manual
describes using sound.
-> aplay -l == no aplay
-> dmesg | grep udio == ACPI: Added _OSI(Linux-Lenovo--NV-HDMI-Audio)
How can I install sound under TC64 ?
==TIA.
-
To get hdmi sound on my laptop, I need to load the following extensions in this order:
graphics-KERNEL
Xorg-7.7
alsa-config
alsa
-
>> How can I install sound under TC64 ?
Reply ==
To get hdmi sound on my laptop, I need to load the following extensions in this order:
graphics-KERNEL
Xorg-7.7
alsa-config
alsa
===================
I'm guessing the dependecy-chain is:-
code to determine existing AudioHarware ==...
code to determine existing or neded firmware ==...
Then perhaps:
alsa-config , alsa
? where/why does Xorg* fit in ?
How to do this for TCpure64 Vers10 which has no own InetConnection yet?
-
It looks like you have the same problem as I do - i.e. you'd like to use analogue sound, but hdmi comes up as the default.
There is a further problem that if the alsa extension is loaded before hdmi is enabled, then sound will not work.
To make things work, load the following extensions in the order they appear below: $ tce-load -i graphics-KERNEL Xorg-7.7 alsa-config alsa
$ speaker-test -Ddefault:1 -c2 -t wav -l1 [to test]
tc@box:~$ tce-load -wi graphics-4.19.10-tinycore64 Xorg-7.7 xf86-video-ati firmware-radeon flwm wbar aterm alsa alsa-config
graphics-4.19.10-tinycore64 is already installed!
Xorg-7.7 is already installed!
xf86-video-ati is already installed!
firmware-radeon is already installed!
flwm is already installed!
wbar is already installed!
aterm is already installed!
alsa is already installed!
alsa-config is already installed!
tc@box:~$ aplay -l
**** List of PLAYBACK Hardware Devices ****
card 0: HDMI [HDA ATI HDMI], device 3: HDMI 0 [HDMI 0]
Subdevices: 1/1
Subdevice #0: subdevice #0
card 1: Generic [HD-Audio Generic], device 0: ALC887-VD Analog [ALC887-VD Analog]
Subdevices: 1/1
Subdevice #0: subdevice #0
card 1: Generic [HD-Audio Generic], device 1: ALC887-VD Digital [ALC887-VD Digital]
Subdevices: 1/1
Subdevice #0: subdevice #0
I still couldn't solve the problem!
the problem continues!
what should i do now
please write the commands that need to be entered!
I want to get sound from analog input
-
As stated, you need to load alsa-config before alsa, so your commands should be:
$ tce-load -i graphics-KERNEL alsa-config Xorg-7.7 xf86-video-ati firmware-radeon flwm wbar aterm alsa
$ speaker-test -Ddefault:1 -c2 -t wav -l1
-
As stated, you need to load alsa-config before alsa, so your commands should be: $ tce-load -i graphics-KERNEL alsa-config Xorg-7.7 xf86-video-ati firmware-radeon flwm wbar aterm alsa
$ speaker-test -Ddefault:1 -c2 -t wav -l1
$ tce-load -wi graphics-4.19.10-tinycore64 alsa-config Xorg-7.7 xf86-video-ati firmware-radeon flwm wbar aterm alsa
$ speaker-test -Ddefault:1 -c2 -t wav -l1
tc@box:~$ aplay -l
**** List of PLAYBACK Hardware Devices ****
card 0: HDMI [HDA ATI HDMI], device 3: HDMI 0 [HDMI 0]
Subdevices: 1/1
Subdevice #0: subdevice #0
card 1: Generic [HD-Audio Generic], device 0: ALC887-VD Analog [ALC887-VD Analog]
Subdevices: 1/1
Subdevice #0: subdevice #0
card 1: Generic [HD-Audio Generic], device 1: ALC887-VD Digital [ALC887-VD Digital]
Subdevices: 1/1
Subdevice #0: subdevice #0
no positive development! :(
-
That looks OK to me - your analogue sound is card 1.
What happens when you issue this command: $ speaker-test -Ddefault:1 -c2 -t wav -l1
-
That looks OK to me - your analogue sound is card 1.
What happens when you issue this command: $ speaker-test -Ddefault:1 -c2 -t wav -l1
tc@box:~$ speaker-test -Ddefault:1 -c2 -t wav -l1
speaker-test 1.1.5
Playback device is default:1
Stream parameters are 48000Hz, S16_LE, 2 channels
WAV file(s)
Rate set to 48000Hz (requested 48000Hz)
Buffer size range from 2048 to 8192
Period size range from 1024 to 1024
Using max buffer size 8192
Periods = 4
was set period_size = 1024
was set buffer_size = 8192
0 - Front Left
1 - Front Right
Time per period = 2.843038
tc@box:~$ speaker-test -Ddefault:0 -c2 -t wav -l1
speaker-test 1.1.5
Playback device is default:0
Stream parameters are 48000Hz, S16_LE, 2 channels
WAV file(s)
ALSA lib pcm_dmix.c:1099:(snd_pcm_dmix_open) unable to open slave
Playback open error: -2,No such file or directory
tc@box:~$ speaker-test -Ddefault:2 -c2 -t wav -l1
speaker-test 1.1.5
Playback device is default:2
Stream parameters are 48000Hz, S16_LE, 2 channels
WAV file(s)
ALSA lib confmisc.c:767:(parse_card) cannot find card '2'
ALSA lib conf.c:4554:(_snd_config_evaluate) function snd_func_card_driver returned error: No such file or directory
ALSA lib confmisc.c:392:(snd_func_concat) error evaluating strings
ALSA lib conf.c:4554:(_snd_config_evaluate) function snd_func_concat returned error: No such file or directory
ALSA lib confmisc.c:1246:(snd_func_refer) error evaluating name
ALSA lib conf.c:4554:(_snd_config_evaluate) function snd_func_refer returned error: No such file or directory
ALSA lib conf.c:5033:(snd_config_expand) Evaluate error: No such file or directory
ALSA lib pcm.c:2501:(snd_pcm_open_noupdate) Unknown PCM default:2
Playback open error: -2,No such file or directory
-
So card 1 (Ddefault:1) is your analogue sound and it looks like it is working.
Did you hear something?
-
So card 1 (Ddefault:1) is your analogue sound and it looks like it is working.
Did you hear something?
I am not loading normally.
I'm trying to make an iso file with ezra master
no hdd (I'm running via SD card)
I still can't hear any sound! :(
I want to receive sound over analog connection!
where am i doing wrong. !?
-
Either you do not have a speaker/headphones connected to the analogue output or the analogue sound is muted.
To check if the sound is muted:
$ alsamixer
press the "F6" key and choose you analogue sound card
check if the sound is muted and, if so, un-mute it
-
Either you do not have a speaker/headphones connected to the analogue output or the analogue sound is muted.
To check if the sound is muted:
$ alsamixer
press the "F6" key and choose you analogue sound card
check if the sound is muted and, if so, un-mute it
I did not get a positive result from your suggestion!
interenet search
there seems to be too many linux issues with this chipset.
I do not know what to do ! ? :(
ALC887-VD Analog no sound ! :(
-
Did alsamixer show the analogue sound was un-muted?
-
Did alsamixer show the analogue sound was un-muted?
You want me to reset all settings -0-. !?
( There was sound even in live CD ubuntu )
-
Either you do not have a speaker/headphones connected to the analogue output or the analogue sound is muted.
To check if the sound is muted:
$ alsamixer
press the "F6" key and choose you analogue sound card
check if the sound is muted and, if so, un-mute it
I controlled now !
nothing changed
still no sound!
-
Did alsamixer show the analogue sound was un-muted?
I can't get analog sound!
What am I going to do now?
(https://forum.donanimhaber.com/images/upfiles/970612/d5b232f2-242f-4923-a44a-81cb6d29fb8b.png)
-
Can you post a screenshot of the alsamixer display - use F6 and choose the analogue device before taking the screenshot
-
Can you post a screenshot of the alsamixer display - use F6 and choose the analogue device before taking the screenshot
(https://img.donanimhaber.com/upfiles/970612/27f51d22-382e-4066-a3b8-bed48914d61c.png)
-
Apparently there is a column named "<Channel>" furthest to the right that you have to change to "6ch"
There is also an "<Auto-Mute Mode>" that you could try setting to "disabled"
-
Apparently there is a column named "<Channel>" furthest to the right that you have to change to "6ch"
There is also an "<Auto-Mute Mode>" that you could try setting to "disabled"
Nothing changed !
Please send a visual by marking the required settings!
!!! I am writing this article using google translate !!!
-
AMD Socket FM2 - AMD A55
-
AMD Socket FM2 - AMD A55
F2A55M-HD2
https://www.gigabyte.com/Motherboard/GA-F2A55M-HD2-rev-10
-
As per google, some have had more success with pulseaudio - if you're lucky, pulseaudio might give some clues as to how to configure alsa...
-
As per google, some have had more success with pulseaudio - if you're lucky, pulseaudio might give some clues as to how to configure alsa...
I don't know the commands.
It may make sense to work with a face with a volume control panel, such as Windows OS.
I am thinking of using xfce.
TCL with grassroots level from xfce
I want to recreate TCL
Which of these commands should I change!
$ tce-load -wi graphics-4.19.10-tinycore64 alsa-config Xorg-7.7 xf86-video-ati firmware-radeon flwm wbar aterm alsa
$ speaker-test -Ddefault: 1 -c2 -t wav -l1
How should this code be for xfce installation!?
-
The two commands you list are correct for your hardware and alsa.
The output you got from the speaker-test command indicates that your analogue sound is working, but muted - that is why I made the two suggestions for alsamixer.
Using xfce is unlikely to help with your problem.
If you would like to try pulseaudio, you can use the following commands: $ tce-load -i graphics-4.19.10-tinycore64 alsa-config Xorg-7.7 xf86-video-ati firmware-radeon flwm wbar aterm alsa pavucontrol
$ sudo /usr/local/etc/init.d/dbus start
$ startx
Then double-click on the pavucontrol icon, which will start pulseaudio.
You can then use, for example, xmms-pulse to play an audio file to test your setup.
-
The two commands you list are correct for your hardware and alsa.
The output you got from the speaker-test command indicates that your analogue sound is working, but muted - that is why I made the two suggestions for alsamixer.
Using xfce is unlikely to help with your problem.
If you would like to try pulseaudio, you can use the following commands: $ tce-load -i graphics-4.19.10-tinycore64 alsa-config Xorg-7.7 xf86-video-ati firmware-radeon flwm wbar aterm alsa pavucontrol
$ sudo /usr/local/etc/init.d/dbus start
$ startx
Then double-click on the pavucontrol icon, which will start pulseaudio.
You can then use, for example, xmms-pulse to play an audio file to test your setup.
ok worked :)
(http://forum.tinycorelinux.net/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=22764.0;attach=5220)
ezremaster TCL.iso ! :(
(http://forum.tinycorelinux.net/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=22764.0;attach=5222)
$ sudo /usr/local/etc/init.d/dbus start
$ startx
ok worked :)
(http://forum.tinycorelinux.net/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=22764.0;attach=5220)
Now the question is; how to permanently
I can convert it to iso file with ezremaster ! ?
[attachment deleted by admin]
-
Since you are finding ezremaster difficult, I suggested installing tinycore in the normal way to an sd card and then write protecting it - did you try this?
-
Since you are finding ezremaster difficult, I suggested installing tinycore in the normal way to an sd card and then write protecting it - did you try this?
I am thinking of making a generalized distribution in the form of iso.
I want to minimize the problems that may occur.
I want these commands to run at boot.
$ sudo /usr/local/etc/init.d/dbus start
$ startx
what should I do ! ?
-
Since you are finding ezremaster difficult, I suggested installing tinycore in the normal way to an sd card and then write protecting it - did you try this?
I want these commands to run at boot.
$ sudo /usr/local/etc/init.d/dbus start
$ startx
-
Put "/usr/local/etc/init.d/dbus start" in /opt/bootlocal.sh
If an X server and window manager are present onboot, there is no need for "startx", the gui will start automatically.
-
Put "/usr/local/etc/init.d/dbus start" in /opt/bootlocal.sh
If an X server and window manager are present onboot, there is no need for "startx", the gui will start automatically.
with which command can I save this!
(http://forum.tinycorelinux.net/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=22764.0;attach=5223)
-
Hi xor
Do this:
sudo chown root:staff /opt/bootlocal.sh
Then try saving again.
-
Hi xor
Do this:
sudo chown root:staff /opt/bootlocal.sh
Then try saving again.
I want to make a Live CD TCL.
the command you suggested; the machine disappears when it restarts.
It doesn't make any changes to the iso file!
not permanent!
ok I found a solution
first I execute this script:
cd
wget http://www.tinycorelinux.net/4.x/x86/release/Core-current.iso
sudo mkdir /mnt/tmp
sudo mount Core-current.iso /mnt/tmp -o loop,ro
sudo cp -a /mnt/tmp/boot /tmp
sudo mv /tmp/boot/core.gz /tmp
sudo umount /mnt/tmp
mkdir /tmp/extract
cd /tmp/extract
sudo zcat /tmp/core.gz | sudo cpio -i -H newc -d
then I install all extensions I want to have...
then I open /tmp/extract/opt/bootlocal.sh and write
-> sudo -u tc tce-load -i XXX XXX XXX XXX XXX
# XXX = all extensions
and at least I execute this script:
sudo cp -R /tmp/tce /tmp/extract/tmp/
sudo depmod -a -b /tmp/extract 3.0.21-tinycore
tce-load -wi gzip
cd /tmp/extract
sudo find | sudo cpio -o -H newc | gzip -2 > ../mycore.gz
tce-load -wi mkisofs-tools.tcz
tce-load -wi brasero.tcz
tce-load -wi isomaster.tcz
cd /tmp
sudo mv mycore.gz boot
sudo mv boot/mycore.gz boot/core.gz
mkdir newiso
sudo mv boot newiso
sudo chmod 777 -R newiso
cd /tmp
sudo mkisofs -l -J -R -V TC-custom -no-emul-boot -boot-load-size 4 -boot-info-table -b boot/isolinux/isolinux.bin -c boot/isolinux/boot.cat -o sfos.iso newiso
-
Put "/usr/local/etc/init.d/dbus start" in /opt/bootlocal.sh
If an X server and window manager are present onboot, there is no need for "startx", the gui will start automatically.
(http://forum.tinycorelinux.net/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=22764.0;attach=5231)
"pavucontrol"; Where are the settings stored?
which folder!? which file !?
"ALSA"; Where are the settings stored?
which folder!? which file !?
"ALSA-mixer"; Where are the settings stored?
which folder!? which file !?
-
Hi xor
These are the files I'm aware of:
/home/tc/.config/pulse/*
/home/tc/.config/pavucontrol.ini
/usr/local/etc/alsa/asound.state
-
I solved the problem! :)
(http://forum.tinycorelinux.net/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=22764.0;attach=5233)
TMP folder; How do I get full access to all subdirectories and content
I want to make them all "sudo chmod 777"
Hi xor
Do this:
sudo chown root:staff /opt/bootlocal.sh
Then try saving again.
I want to make a Live CD TCL.
the command you suggested; the machine disappears when it restarts.
It doesn't make any changes to the iso file!
not permanent!
ok I found a solution
first I execute this script:
cd
wget http://www.tinycorelinux.net/4.x/x86/release/Core-current.iso
sudo mkdir /mnt/tmp
sudo mount Core-current.iso /mnt/tmp -o loop,ro
sudo cp -a /mnt/tmp/boot /tmp
sudo mv /tmp/boot/core.gz /tmp
sudo umount /mnt/tmp
mkdir /tmp/extract
cd /tmp/extract
sudo zcat /tmp/core.gz | sudo cpio -i -H newc -d
then I install all extensions I want to have...
then I open /tmp/extract/opt/bootlocal.sh and write
-> sudo -u tc tce-load -i XXX XXX XXX XXX XXX
# XXX = all extensions
and at least I execute this script:
sudo cp -R /tmp/tce /tmp/extract/tmp/
sudo depmod -a -b /tmp/extract 3.0.21-tinycore
tce-load -wi gzip
cd /tmp/extract
sudo find | sudo cpio -o -H newc | gzip -2 > ../mycore.gz
tce-load -wi mkisofs-tools.tcz
tce-load -wi brasero.tcz
tce-load -wi isomaster.tcz
cd /tmp
sudo mv mycore.gz boot
sudo mv boot/mycore.gz boot/core.gz
mkdir newiso
sudo mv boot newiso
sudo chmod 777 -R newiso
cd /tmp
sudo mkisofs -l -J -R -V TC-custom -no-emul-boot -boot-load-size 4 -boot-info-table -b boot/isolinux/isolinux.bin -c boot/isolinux/boot.cat -o sfos.iso newiso