WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: Is this a Bug for Opera  (Read 3997 times)

Offline FeK9

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Is this a Bug for Opera
« on: March 15, 2009, 09:50:12 PM »
GDay All

I was attempting to browse the documentation of 'apache2-docs.tce' first directly
with 'Opera' then via 'Emelfm2 File Manager' as root, and I got the same problem.

I then noticed that 'Emelfm2 File Manager' had apparently returned a error msg.
from 'Opera'. I've posted it below, I'm not sure what to make of it.

>opera "/usr/local/manual/faq/index.html"  (1728)
ERROR: ld.so: object 'libjvm.so' from LD_PRELOAD cannot be preloaded: ignored.
ERROR: ld.so: object 'libawt.so' from LD_PRELOAD cannot be preloaded: ignored.
opera: $HOME set to /root. Use -personaldir if you do not want to use /root/.opera/
opera: $HOME set to /root. Use -personaldir if you do not want to use /root/.opera/
>opera "/usr/local/manual/faq/index.html" (1728) returned '0'


Offline jpeters

  • Restricted
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1017
Re: Is this a Bug for Opera
« Reply #1 on: March 15, 2009, 10:56:58 PM »
I get the libjwm and libawt errors, but they don't seem to affect anything. Both are related to java, which I don't use.  The manual has been stripped out to save space. The extension will place .opera in the correct $HOME directory (/home/tc )
« Last Edit: March 15, 2009, 11:15:14 PM by jpeters »

Offline curaga

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10960
Re: Is this a Bug for Opera
« Reply #2 on: March 16, 2009, 05:22:38 AM »
Seems you ran opera as root - you should run apps as a normal user to be secure.
The java errors are harmless, but if you want to get rid of them it only takes installing the java extension.
The only barriers that can stop you are the ones you create yourself.

Offline FeK9

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Is this a Bug for Opera
« Reply #3 on: March 16, 2009, 10:38:14 AM »
Thx curaga

The java.tce did take the one error away but need a lot extra memory to get it
to work (inside a VM).

Unfortunately Opera (as tc user) still did not like this content....
 
Contents of install.html shown as a text file.
=======================================================================
# GENERATED FROM XML -- DO NOT EDIT

URI: install.html.de
Content-Language: de
Content-type: text/html; charset=ISO-8859-1

URI: install.html.en
Content-Language: en
Content-type: text/html; charset=ISO-8859-1

URI: install.html.es
Content-Language: es
Content-type: text/html; charset=ISO-8859-1

URI: install.html.fr
Content-Language: fr
Content-type: text/html; charset=ISO-8859-1

URI: install.html.ja.utf8
Content-Language: ja
Content-type: text/html; charset=UTF-8

URI: install.html.ko.euc-kr
Content-Language: ko
Content-type: text/html; charset=EUC-KR

URI: install.html.tr.utf8
Content-Language: tr
Content-type: text/html; charset=UTF-8
=======================================================================
What Opera shows.
=======================================================================
# GENERATED FROM XML -- DO NOT EDIT URI: install.html.de Content-Language: de
Content-type: text/html; charset=ISO-8859-1 URI: install.html.en Content-Language: en
Content-type: text/html; charset=ISO-8859-1 URI: install.html.es Content-Language: es
Content-type: text/html; charset=ISO-8859-1 URI: install.html.fr Content-Language: fr
Content-type: text/html; charset=ISO-8859-1 URI: install.html.ja.utf8 Content-Language: ja
Content-type: text/html; charset=UTF-8 URI: install.html.ko.euc-kr Content-Language: ko
Content-type: text/html; charset=EUC-KR URI: install.html.tr.utf8 Content-Language: tr
Content-type: text/html; charset=UTF-8
=======================================================================


Did try the 'apache' html manual with Firefox on my XP box, same problem.

I did find a PDF version of it on the net, will use that instead ...


Offline ^thehatsrule^

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1726
Re: Is this a Bug for Opera
« Reply #4 on: March 17, 2009, 08:59:53 PM »
There is no bug for opera - that's what file contains.  I think these are meant to be hosted off a httpd, though I could be wrong.  The actual content are in the other files, i.e. the .en files.