WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: (Solved) rdesktop does not run  (Read 2203 times)

Offline athouston

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 143
(Solved) rdesktop does not run
« on: June 21, 2013, 01:16:11 AM »
I have downloaded rdesktop.tcz for on-demand and it appears in the menu. When I try and run it nothing happens - as in nothing, nada, zilch, zip, no visual indication of any action. I does not appear in the applications menu either.
I am running TC 4.7.7.

Any pointers in where to start looking would be greatly appreciated.
« Last Edit: June 21, 2013, 06:09:38 PM by athouston »

Offline bmarkus

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7183
    • My Community Forum
Re: rdesktop does not run
« Reply #1 on: June 21, 2013, 01:55:47 AM »
Start in a terminal and look for messages, if any.
Béla
Ham Radio callsign: HA5DI

"Amateur Radio: The First Technology-Based Social Network."

Offline athouston

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 143
Re: rdesktop does not run
« Reply #2 on: June 21, 2013, 06:09:17 PM »
OOPS.... I got the password wrong. It doesn't give any specific error messages, it just shows the command options.

Thanks.