WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: cherokee error  (Read 3176 times)

Offline wolf_core

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
cherokee error
« on: June 18, 2012, 04:55:57 PM »
Hi, i have installed in sequence cherokee, python, php5, fcgi  as explained in "Topic: How do you set up a webserver?"  Than in console i type all the commands

Code: [Select]
cd /usr/local/etc/cherokee
sudo mv cherokee.conf cherokee.conf.bak
sudo cp cherokee.conf.bak cherokee.conf

cd /var/log
sudo touch cherokee.access cherokee.error
sudo chown tc.staff cherokee.*

echo usr/local/etc/cherokee/cherokee.conf >> /opt/.filetool.lst
echo var/log/cherokee.access >> /opt/.filetool.lst
echo var/log/cherokee.error >> /opt/.filetool.lst
filetool.sh -b

but then i type in console

Code: [Select]
sudo cherokee-admin
to set-up cherokee  there is an error that say that .conf file refer to an interpreter that is not in the system.
What I have missed, i don't understand my errors.

Thanks in advance Luca

Offline Rich

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11500
Re: cherokee error
« Reply #1 on: June 18, 2012, 08:27:57 PM »
Hi wolf_core
Quote
there is an error that say that .conf file refer to an interpreter that is not in the system.
Posting the actual error message might be helpful. Also, maybe you need to run:
Code: [Select]
sudo /usr/local/etc/init.d/cherokee startbefore you run  sudo cherokee-admin ?

Offline wolf_core

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
Re: cherokee error
« Reply #2 on: June 19, 2012, 05:58:25 AM »
Hi Rich, il I run
Code: [Select]
sudo /usr/local/etc/init.d/cherokee start cherokee start and i can see the welcome page.
But if I run
Code: [Select]
sudo cherokee-admin I have an error
Quote
(error) source_interpreter.c:479 - Could not find interpreter '/usr/local/share/cherokee/admin/server.py 4000 /usr/local/etc/cherokee.conf' | The server configuration refer to an interpreter that is not installedin the system. main_admin.c:425 - Could not initialize the sever

After installed all the package i have also error when shut off the system

Quote
Errors occurred during backup! - See: /tmp/backup_status

in the backup_status file there is the message
Quote
Tar: removing leading '/' from member name

Thanks Luca






Offline AbNoRMiS

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 550
  • nothing can be impeccable in this imperfect world
    • @ß№®M!$
Re: cherokee error
« Reply #3 on: June 19, 2012, 06:20:29 AM »
After installed all the package i have also error when shut off the system

Quote
Errors occurred during backup! - See: /tmp/backup_status

in the backup_status file there is the message
Quote
Tar: removing leading '/' from member name
need to do the next
Code: [Select]
sed -i "s/^\///g" /opt/.filetool.lstie to remove leading / from member name in /opt/.filetool.lst
« Last Edit: June 19, 2012, 06:23:46 AM by AbNoRMiS »
Basic Design Concept © @ß№®M!$
please forgive my terrible english :)

Offline wolf_core

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
Re: cherokee error
« Reply #4 on: June 19, 2012, 08:16:18 AM »
Thanks AbNoRMiS, your code fix backup problem  ;D.
Code: [Select]
sed -i "s/^\///g" /opt/.filetool.lst

Offline AbNoRMiS

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 550
  • nothing can be impeccable in this imperfect world
    • @ß№®M!$
Re: cherokee error
« Reply #5 on: June 19, 2012, 10:28:34 AM »
but unfortunately i can't say why /usr/local/etc/cherokee.conf
refers to the missing /usr/local/share/cherokee/admin/server.py
Basic Design Concept © @ß№®M!$
please forgive my terrible english :)

Offline AbNoRMiS

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 550
  • nothing can be impeccable in this imperfect world
    • @ß№®M!$
Re: cherokee error
« Reply #6 on: June 19, 2012, 11:04:34 AM »
may can solve this problem by taking the script cherokee-1.2.101/admin/server.py from the source
Code: [Select]
http://mirror.aarnet.edu.au/pub/cherokee/1.2/1.2.101/cherokee-1.2.101.tar.gzand putting it to the desired location and then add this to the backup list
Code: [Select]
sudo cp server.py /usr/local/share/cherokee/admin && echo usr/local/share/cherokee/admin/server.py >> /opt/.filetool.lst
« Last Edit: June 19, 2012, 11:09:28 AM by AbNoRMiS »
Basic Design Concept © @ß№®M!$
please forgive my terrible english :)

Offline wolf_core

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
Re: cherokee error
« Reply #7 on: June 19, 2012, 01:14:10 PM »
Thanks AbNoRMiS, I look in the package .tar.gz and there are a lot of file .py  that   aren't in .tcz. It seems that all WEBGUI files called from cherokee-admin aren't included in .tcz  :'( .

Offline AbNoRMiS

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 550
  • nothing can be impeccable in this imperfect world
    • @ß№®M!$
Re: cherokee error
« Reply #8 on: June 19, 2012, 01:44:59 PM »
may needed to send a request to correct this?
Basic Design Concept © @ß№®M!$
please forgive my terrible english :)