WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: Opera 10.10 can't move or readily resize window  (Read 5301 times)

Offline longtom

Opera 10.10 can't move or readily resize window
« on: December 24, 2009, 04:54:10 AM »
Hi,

I am pretty new to Linux and very new to tinycore, so bare with me.

I searched and found some threads in this regard which have been answered in a somewhat aggressive manner so I probably get quartered for bringing this up:

I installed Opera browser.  I do not seem to be able to resize it other than grabbing the outer sides and move those in or out.  I am also not able to move the Opera window when not maximised.

I am able to so with the Appbrowser.

I have tinycore 2.6 in VirtualBox (on Ubuntu 8.04) installed on a 10GB virtual drive.

Any suggestions welcome
Regards

longtom

Offline cjgau

Re: Opera 10.10 can't move or readily resize window
« Reply #1 on: December 24, 2009, 05:37:46 AM »
Try Ctrl,Alt,+/_ to resize; Ctrl,Alt,arrows to move

Offline longtom

« Reply #2 on: December 24, 2009, 06:01:40 AM »
Try Ctrl,Alt,+/_ to resize; Ctrl,Alt,arrows to move

Thank you for your reply.  I read that somewhere before.  Doesn't work so.  It is a really weird one if nobody elae has that problem.... :P
Regards

longtom

Offline JoXo009

« Reply #3 on: December 24, 2009, 07:00:59 AM »
Opera browser .... (doesn't work properly)
I testet the opera.tcz extension and got the same buggy result.
Resizing the Opera 9 window wasn't possible.

Maybe it's a bug of that extension.

There is a simple workaround. Install Opera 10, i.e. the opera10-tcz extension.

At least Opera Version 10.x worked fine on my machine.

Offline longtom

« Reply #4 on: December 24, 2009, 07:13:16 AM »
Did that.  Problem persisted.  However, I get the feeling the problem is caused or influenced by VirtualBox guest additions.  If guest additions are not used all is fine, if they are used opera resizing plays up.