WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: terminal copy and paste (under Framebuffer)?  (Read 4294 times)

Offline cast-fish

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1000
  • hi there
terminal copy and paste (under Framebuffer)?
« on: April 27, 2015, 04:42:15 AM »
Hi

is it possible to copy and paste from the terminal while in a framebuffer
enviro?  (No X vesa etc)

If yes, how? and please can you show how

thanks,
V

Offline curaga

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10959
Re: terminal copy and paste (under Framebuffer)?
« Reply #1 on: April 27, 2015, 09:38:59 AM »
You need to run gpm, and the app needs to support it.
The only barriers that can stop you are the ones you create yourself.

Offline cast-fish

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1000
  • hi there
Re: terminal copy and paste (under Framebuffer)?
« Reply #2 on: May 01, 2015, 12:57:43 AM »
ok thanks.