WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: apache2.tcz error while loading shared libraries: libpcre.so.0  (Read 11853 times)

Offline MikeLevin

• Mike Levin
apache2.tcz error while loading shared libraries: libpcre.so.0
« on: September 08, 2011, 08:21:18 AM »
Hi everyone. I'm relatively new to Micro Core Linux. Here's my QEMU string:

./qemu -kernel bzImage -initrd microcore.gz -L ./ -hda hd.qcow -redir tcp:8080::80 -append "quiet waitusb=5 tce=hda1 home=hda1 opt=hda1 local=hda1"

Runs perfectly. I can fetch and run Apache2 with:

tce-load -wi apache2.tcz

And then I can start it with:

sudo apachectl -k start

But after a reboot, the same command to start apache results in the error:

/usr/local/apache2/bin/httpd: error while loading shared libraries: libpcre.so.0: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory.

I looked at the apache2.tcz.dep file, which contains:

apr-util.tcz
openssel-0.9.8.tcz
pcre.tcz

I take it that the pcre.tcz is the requirement that the error is referring to, but I try:

tce-run pcre.tcz

Doesn't change things.

So, I try re-loading it

tce-load -wi pcre.tcz

...and it says pcre is already installed!

Any advice? Be gentle. I'm new to Micro Core and pretty new to Linux.  Here's the background on what I'm doing http://forum.tinycorelinux.net/index.php/topic,11258.0.html

Offline robc

Re: apache2.tcz error while loading shared libraries: libpcre.so.0
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2011, 08:32:32 AM »
did you try running `sudo ldconfig` to see if the library issue clears up?
"Never give up! Never surrender!" - Commander Peter Quincy Taggart

"Make it so." - Captain Picard

Offline gerald_clark

• TinyCore Moderator
« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2011, 09:08:22 AM »
You have "tce=hda1 home=hda1 opt=hda1 local=hda1"
Did you modify your /opt/.filetool.lst acordingly?
http://wiki.tinycorelinux.net/wiki:persistent_home

Offline MikeLevin

• Mike Levin
« Reply #3 on: September 08, 2011, 01:53:09 PM »