WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: need help to compile the fltk projects  (Read 3787 times)

Offline si_hussain1

need help to compile the fltk projects
« on: June 17, 2009, 04:41:21 AM »
Hi Everyone,
  I am new to tinycore linux and i just downloaded and got it working. I made some modifications depending on my requirement w.r.t the task bar, rightclick menu etc.
  I want to customise the cpanel as well. I downloaded the source code. But i am not able to compile the fltk projects. Can someone please give some info regarding this if any one has already compiled it?
   Also, i need tiny linux for one particular hardware. i.e no run time new hardware will be connected. therefore, i need to build its kernel with minimal support. how do i go about it? can someone give me .config file with the existing settings so that i modify it according.

Thanks in advance

Offline Juanito

• Administrator
Re: need help to compile the fltk projects
« Reply #1 on: June 17, 2009, 05:49:35 AM »
   Also, i need tiny linux for one particular hardware. i.e no run time new hardware will be connected. therefore, i need to build its kernel with minimal support. how do i go about it? can someone give me .config file with the existing settings so that i modify it according.

http://distro.ibiblio.org/pub/linux/distributions/tinycorelinux/2.x/release/src/config-2.6.29.1-tinycore

Offline roberts

• Administrator
  • Founder Emeritus
« Reply #2 on: June 17, 2009, 07:16:01 AM »
For most of the cxx files use:
g++ -Os -fno-exceptions -fno-rtti -fpic -lfltk -o name name.cxx

Note that what is posted are Fltk Fluid projects and directly changing the cxx is not desirable.
It is more desirable to use the extension fluid so as to easly manipulate the gui elements.
The compiler can be called direcly from within fluid (see shell menu item).
Personally, I typically use a less optimized call g++ -lfltk -o hello hello.cxx 2>&1 && ./hello