WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: Alsa won`t setup.  (Read 2395 times)

Offline alanl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
Alsa won`t setup.
« on: September 09, 2010, 08:28:38 PM »
I`ve just updated to TC3 and I can`t get alsaconf to work.
When I run alsaconf I get this:  mktemp: cannot make temp file /tmp/alsaconf.XXXXXX
/tmp.eoxXXZFUSm: No such file or directory.  I ckecked all alsa extensions
for deps and deps of deps and downloaded a fresh mktemp.tcz.
Any ideas?

Offline Juanito

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14579
Re: Alsa won`t setup.
« Reply #1 on: September 09, 2010, 11:11:07 PM »
I've an idea what the problem might be - could you try with a fresh version of alsa.tcz and without mktemp

Edit: I'd modified alsaconf to work with busybox mktemp rather than the mktemp extension, but I neglected to put "busybox mktemp" somewhere in the script. I uploaded a corrected version, it should work with or without the mktemp extension now.

Let me know if it works for you, if so, I'll drop mktemp as a dep.

Edit2: There's still a problem so I've reverted to the previous version of alsa where alsaconf uses the full version of mktemp. If you delete your local copy of the alsa extension and download it again, things should now work (it works for me)
« Last Edit: September 10, 2010, 01:40:08 AM by Juanito »

Offline beroje

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 130
Re: Alsa won`t setup.
« Reply #2 on: September 10, 2010, 06:06:44 AM »
Google traducción del español al inglés

Thanks, Juanito

Offline alanl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
Re: Alsa won`t setup.
« Reply #3 on: September 11, 2010, 08:23:22 PM »
Works OK now...thanks Juanito.