WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: menu-tool (for jwm) extension requires bash shell  (Read 3850 times)

Offline bigpcman

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 719
menu-tool (for jwm) extension requires bash shell
« on: January 21, 2009, 04:24:56 PM »
The menu-tool extension for jwm has the "shabang" (I think that's what Robert called it) calling for the bash shell. Changing bash to sh seems to work to get it to run from the menu. I tried it out and it added a menu entry so I guess it worked.
big pc man

Offline ^thehatsrule^

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1726
Re: menu-tool (for jwm) extension requires bash shell
« Reply #1 on: January 21, 2009, 07:51:35 PM »
Verified.  I think you meant 'shebang'.

[Moved to TCE Bugs]

Offline Jason W

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9730
Re: menu-tool (for jwm) extension requires bash shell
« Reply #2 on: January 21, 2009, 08:11:45 PM »
The person that made the extension had his shebangs mixed up, as there is no bash specific stuff in there.   I forgot to test it with booting "base nolocal norestore".   Thanks for noticing that and it will be fixed tomorrow.