WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: Seamonkey 2.53.17.1.tcz corrupted  (Read 4948 times)

Offline Rich

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11150
Re: Seamonkey 2.53.17.1.tcz corrupted
« Reply #60 on: November 25, 2023, 06:37:05 AM »
Hi CardealRusso
Please use the  International Talk  sub-forum for non-English (Portuguese?)
topics and posts.

English speaking members need to translate their posts into the native
language of the thread when posting in the  International Talk  sub-forum.

Non-English speaking members need to translate their posts into English
when posting in all of the other sub-forums.

Offline cute curtis

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 102
  • Welcome In Da Club
Re: Seamonkey 2.53.17.1.tcz corrupted
« Reply #61 on: November 25, 2023, 12:43:06 PM »
That's a good point, Rich. In some instances, mozconfig is being interpreted as a list of commands on cute curtis's machine. In other instances it is being interpreted as configuration options (as expected). The variable behavior is a bit mysterious.

Hi guys I'm back, thanks for spontaneous supports. I've finally managed to successfully surpassed the ./mach configure step by saving my mozconfig in ANSI then deleting manually all the rotated gamma Γ in the file.


Offline cute curtis

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 102
  • Welcome In Da Club
Re: Seamonkey 2.53.17.1.tcz corrupted
« Reply #62 on: November 25, 2023, 12:44:21 PM »
I think @GNUser you could reproduce my errors by using my mozconfig attached where there are rotated gamma Γ generated.

I tried building seamonkey myself, following Juanito's steps exactly, just to see if I could reproduce cute curtis's problem. I couldn't reproduce it. I copied and pasted the file from BLFS (minus the first and last lines containing EOF) and I did not get the : not found error.

I've got same error with mach build like Rich because I don't have UTF-8 set yet.
Hi GNUser
Out of curiosity, I decided to continue where I left off and run:
Code: [Select]
./mach build
8 minutes later it ended with this:
Forum error, see attachment.

Googling UnicodeDecodeError returns UTF-8 errors and python
among other things.

Hi @GNUser how can I set to UTF-8 my live TC without reboot?

If you are not using a utf-8 locale, please try using one. Run locale in a terminal to see your current locale. If yours is not a utf-8 locale, use the  getlocale.tcz  extension to create an extension (e.g., mylocale.tcz) for your desired locale. Then put mylocale.tcz  in tce/optional/, add mylocale.tcz to your tce/onboot.lst file and reboot. When rebooting, include a boot code that specifies your desired locale (e.g., lang=en_US.UTF-8).

Code: [Select]
tc@box:~$ locale
LANG=C
LC_CTYPE="C"
LC_NUMERIC="C"
LC_TIME="C"
LC_COLLATE="C"
LC_MONETARY="C"
LC_MESSAGES="C"
LC_PAPER="C"
LC_NAME="C"
LC_ADDRESS="C"
LC_TELEPHONE="C"
LC_MEASUREMENT="C"
LC_IDENTIFICATION="C"
LC_ALL=

Offline Rich

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11150
Re: Seamonkey 2.53.17.1.tcz corrupted
« Reply #63 on: November 25, 2023, 12:55:00 PM »
Hi cute curtis
...  then deleting manually all the rotated gamma Γ in the file. ...
OK, I see the issue. Your editor is inserting carriage return/linefeed sequences
like DOS/Windows uses to mark the end of a line. Linux wants to see only a
linefeed to mark the end of a line. To fix the file, run:
Code: [Select]
dos2unix mozconfig

Offline gadget42

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 651
Re: Seamonkey 2.53.17.1.tcz corrupted
« Reply #64 on: December 10, 2023, 06:29:00 AM »
tl;dr - Kudos SeaMonkey Crew!

in following the slackware changelog i saw this one:
https://mirrors.slackware.com/slackware/slackware64-15.0/ChangeLog.txt#src=feeds&time=1702151712

and then read through:
https://www.seamonkey-project.org/releases/seamonkey2.53.18/

definitely humbled and in wonderment at their continuing efforts and struggles!
The fluctuation theorem has long been known for a sudden switch of the Hamiltonian of a classical system Z54 . For a quantum system with a Hamiltonian changing from... https://forum.tinycorelinux.net/index.php/topic,25972.msg166580.html#msg166580

Offline cute curtis

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 102
  • Welcome In Da Club
Re: Seamonkey 2.53.17.1.tcz corrupted
« Reply #65 on: December 28, 2023, 03:27:49 AM »
Hi, where can I embed my mylocale.tcz into the core.gz folders? Why I can't see the default tcz apps in core.gz?

Offline Rich

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11150
Re: Seamonkey 2.53.17.1.tcz corrupted
« Reply #66 on: December 28, 2023, 04:43:03 AM »
Hi cute curtis
... Why I can't see the default tcz apps in core.gz?
Because there are no  .tcz  apps in  core.gz.

The  ISO  files contain default apps. They are in a read only
directory called  cde.  If you boot the  ISO  and use it to do
an install, it will transfer those apps to a writable directory
called  tce  on the device you are installing to.

Offline cute curtis

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 102
  • Welcome In Da Club
Re: Seamonkey 2.53.17.1.tcz corrupted
« Reply #67 on: February 11, 2024, 11:29:50 PM »
Happy New Year everyone! Why both corepure64.iso and coreplus.iso (x86) don't load their cde folder with tcz extensions unlike tinycore.iso (x86) which loads it's GUI every boot. I've already put the extensions in optional folder then included in onboot.lst and make .inlist file. Do I miss some driver files in core.gz?


Hi cute curtis
... Why I can't see the default tcz apps in core.gz?
Because there are no  .tcz  apps in  core.gz.

The  ISO  files contain default apps. They are in a read only
directory called  cde.  If you boot the  ISO  and use it to do
an install, it will transfer those apps to a writable directory
called  tce  on the device you are installing to.