WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: Q keyboard; Turkish TR_UTF-8, and local language support in applications!  (Read 3731 times)

Offline xor

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1263
Q keyboard; Turkish TR_UTF-8 (ISO/IEC 8859-9), and local language support in applications!

as someone who learns from the end towards the head;)
the question that should be asked in the first place; I'm asking now :)

Q keyboard; Turkish TR_UTF-8 (ISO/IEC 8859-9), and local language support in applications!
« Last Edit: April 29, 2020, 05:32:25 AM by xor »

Offline xor

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1263
What am I missing here?

tc@box:~$ tce-load -wi Xorg-7.7-3d firmware-radeon xf86-video-ati alsa-config alsa pavucontrol htop windowmaker windowshot  ezremaster xfe firefox_getLatest aterm wbar kmaps

Offline Juanito

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14641
The mylocale extension, created using the getlocale extension.

Offline xor

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1263
The mylocale extension, created using the getlocale extension.

sometimes google translation occurs absurd translations!

please; Can you specify the (* .tcz) files that I need to download in bold characters?

in google translations; comments are mixed with answers !!!

Offline Juanito

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14641
getlocale.tcz

Please read the info file.

Offline xor

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1263
getlocale.tcz

Please read the info file.

I don't know your language (English), and I don't understand
I am currently writing them with google translate.

if you want to help me.

step. step; write what to do respectively
in its simplest form, could you write here!
« Last Edit: April 30, 2020, 09:26:18 AM by xor »

Offline Juanito

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14641
Code: [Select]
$ tce-load -i getlocale
$ sudo ./getlocale.sh

boot code lang=tr_TR_UTF-8

Offline xor

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1263
Code: [Select]
$ tce-load -i getlocale
$ sudo ./getlocale.sh

boot code lang=tr_TR_UTF-8

tc@box:~$ tce-load -wi Xorg-7.7-3d firmware-radeon xf86-video-ati alsa-config alsa pavucontrol htop windowmaker windowshot  ezremaster xfe aterm wbar kmaps getlocale

>$ sudo ./getlocale.sh    [ok]

lang=tr_TR_UTF-8 [ezremaster boot code OK ]

>$ setxkbmap tr  [ ok work ! ]

"setxkbmap tr" What should I do to make this command permanent in iso file?
« Last Edit: May 01, 2020, 03:35:56 AM by xor »

Offline Juanito

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14641
You only need to use getlocale once - it creates an extension named mylocale.

Code: [Select]
$ tce-load -wi Xorg-7.7-3d firmware-radeon xf86-video-ati alsa-config pavucontrol htop windowmaker windowshot  ezremaster xfe aterm wbar kmaps mylocale
« Last Edit: May 01, 2020, 08:30:19 AM by Juanito »

Offline xor

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1263
You only need to use getlocale once - it creates an extension named mylocale.

Code: [Select]
$ tce-load -wi Xorg-7.7-3d firmware-radeon xf86-video-ati alsa-config pavucontrol htop windowmaker windowshot  ezremaster xfe aterm wbar kmaps mylocale

"setxkbmap tr" What should I do to make this command permanent in iso file?