WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: A bug possible in gcc.tcz  (Read 1563 times)

Offline ForeverNoob

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
A bug possible in gcc.tcz
« on: March 04, 2015, 06:24:38 AM »
I just got gcc.tcz installed and tried to compile some stuff when compiler reported some errors.
After a cursory investigation I found a broken link in
Code: [Select]
/tmp/tcloop/gcc/usr/local/lib/cpp


Am I missing something or it suppose to be like this ?

Offline Juanito

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14473
Re: A bug possible in gcc.tcz
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2015, 06:25:58 AM »
Did you use the apps gui to check that you have the latest version of gcc?

Offline curaga

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10939
Re: A bug possible in gcc.tcz
« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2015, 06:28:56 AM »
I confirm the broken link is in the latest 6.x x86 gcc.tcz. It should point to ../bin/cpp.
The only barriers that can stop you are the ones you create yourself.

Offline Juanito

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14473
Re: A bug possible in gcc.tcz
« Reply #3 on: March 04, 2015, 06:40:42 AM »
corrected version uploaded - thanks

(that's the first time I heard of /usr/local/lib/cpp being used...)

Offline ForeverNoob

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: A bug possible in gcc.tcz
« Reply #4 on: March 04, 2015, 06:55:32 AM »
There's always has to be first time  ;D

Thanks for correction.
Appreciate all hard work you've been doing.