WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: dCore not usable on non linux filesystem when using the import command  (Read 9126 times)

Offline vinnie

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1187
  • HandMace informatic works
Re: dCore not usable on non linux filesystem when using the import command
« Reply #15 on: December 01, 2013, 02:21:23 AM »
yes, boot code is better but if you realize you do not have enough ram for a package, you have to reboot and change the boot code.
At this point it may be convenient that the bootcode defines the standard behavior of importsce but can be changed with an option like --on-ram=[y|n]
Obviously what I say has no knowledge of the operation of importsce, so maybe the flag is not appropriate.

Offline Jason W

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9730
Re: dCore not usable on non linux filesystem when using the import command
« Reply #16 on: December 01, 2013, 05:47:38 AM »
Actually, a boot code is not exactly what would be best.  I would like to put a check for the tcedir being on aWindows filesystem and then exit if the ram option is not used.   Flags will be better, for those who use them repeatedly it becomes second nature, like with "tce-load -i pakcage".

Offline vinnie

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1187
  • HandMace informatic works
Re: dCore not usable on non linux filesystem when using the import command
« Reply #17 on: December 01, 2013, 09:30:11 AM »
The important thing is that you can choose the creation in ram even if the filesystem is a linux linux