WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: Remastering with ezremaster in Coreplus not working  (Read 4328 times)

Offline Akhi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Remastering with ezremaster in Coreplus not working
« on: October 26, 2012, 03:50:32 AM »
I tried to remaster coreplus-current.iso version 4.6.2 four times,but i'm getting the same one as before after remastering.. I changed background ,added applications (pcmanfm.tcz,xfe.tcz,firefox10.tcz,bluefish.tcz) and (foxit-reader.scm,mtpaint.scm) files ,but they are not appearing after remastering, in the remaster.iso file.) in "initrd with boot" option, to get these apps,and to directly boot them into os,and to see them on the dock,what the things i want to do while remastering?

Online Rich

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11263
Re: Remastering with ezremaster in Coreplus not working
« Reply #1 on: October 26, 2012, 07:15:07 AM »
Hi Akhi
Navigate to the search page. Set   By user  to  ixbrian  and search for  remaster.

Offline ixbrian

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 436
Re: Remastering with ezremaster in Coreplus not working
« Reply #2 on: October 26, 2012, 08:02:28 PM »
Is the size of the ezremaster.iso larger than the original Coreplus ISO?   Are you changing the temporary work directory path on the first screen of ezremaster?   Please attach your ezremaster.cfg and ezremaster.log files.

Offline ananix

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 174
Re: Remastering with ezremaster in Coreplus not working
« Reply #3 on: October 29, 2012, 05:09:51 AM »
Dont quite understand but it could sound like you misunderstand from where the remaster gets it data.
Its not from your current system but from the iso file.
Did you check the content of your ezremaster temp directory before submitting to iso? If that matches your iso then there is no problem with ezremaster, if it does not match up check you log file.
Also keep your home empty and do /etc/skel instead maybe you overwrite your local user settings on boot with skel data.