WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: xchat missing new line in wbar entry  (Read 3141 times)

Offline jls

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2135
xchat missing new line in wbar entry
« on: April 04, 2009, 02:22:42 PM »
there is a problem in the wbar entry of the gtk1 version of xchat, a new line is missing
dCore user

Offline tobiaus

  • Suspended
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 599
Re: xchat missing new line in wbar entry
« Reply #1 on: April 05, 2009, 01:51:37 AM »
there is a problem in the wbar entry of the gtk1 version of xchat, a new line is missing

there's got to be a way to read the .wbar entries from the extensions to avoid this ever happening again. obviously it would be good if people created the extensions with the newline in place, it seems like an easy enough thing to automate on load, though.

Offline Juanito

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14622
Re: xchat missing new line in wbar entry
« Reply #2 on: April 05, 2009, 04:57:25 AM »
I haven't had time to re-check the tce, but the new line is there in the tcz (or at least it's not causing problems for me)..

Offline Juanito

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14622
Re: xchat missing new line in wbar entry
« Reply #3 on: April 05, 2009, 12:03:17 PM »
OK - should be fixed now, thanks for pointing that out.