WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: confused over ffmpeg-ffserver-dev.tcz  (Read 2079 times)

Offline 3rail

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 113
confused over ffmpeg-ffserver-dev.tcz
« on: May 26, 2011, 05:49:25 AM »
I'm trying to compile motion the web cam application on tc 3.6.0 (http://www.lavrsen.dk/foswiki/bin/view/Motion/WebHome). I'm getting an error during configure:

Code: [Select]
avformat.h not found
I've loaded (both on boot and on demand) ffmpeg-ffserver-dev.tcz which is supposed to satisfy this dependency but configure can't find it. I'm trying to figure out where ffmpeg-ffserver-dev.tcz gets mounted? Or how to unpack ffmpeg-ffserver-dev.tcz to look inside it?

Code: [Select]
sudo mount
does not show a loopback device where ffmpeg-ffserver-dev.tcz is mounted

Code: [Select]
sudo su
find / -name avformat.h

finds no files named avformat.h

I'll admit I'm pretty confused at this point. TIA.

Online Juanito

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12410
Re: confused over ffmpeg-ffserver-dev.tcz
« Reply #1 on: May 26, 2011, 05:58:24 AM »
look in /tmp/tcloop/ffmpeg-ffserver-dev to see what's inside the extension

You can also loop mount the extension, eg:
Code: [Select]
$ sudo mount -o loop ffmpeg-ffserver-dev.tcz /tmp/image
..or use a squashfs command to list the contents, the exact command escapes me at the moment - "unsquashfs -l" maybe?
« Last Edit: May 26, 2011, 06:17:57 AM by Juanito »

Offline 3rail

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 113
Re: confused over ffmpeg-ffserver-dev.tcz
« Reply #2 on: May 28, 2011, 05:09:30 PM »
I never got ffmpeg-ffserver-dev.tcz to load properly but using your loop mount command I was able to copy the dev files to the right place and continue with the build so thanks for that.

For future reference, motion requires bash to compile properly, ash won't do for configure