WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: a question of how to get the latest apophysis beta to work through wine on TCL  (Read 1676 times)

Offline nateblasted32

well, the subject pretty much says it all. I am currently at the state where i have not acquired wine or thought about downloading the program i am interested in using... however i can get to the WINE configuration window with no problem whatsoever if that helps you guys... anyways

http://www.apophysis.org/Apo202.exe this is something that in windows would have to be installed, while... http://sourceforge.net/projects/apophysis/files/apophysis/Apophysis%202.09/Apophysis-2.09.exe/download the program downloaded here could be run as is in windows.

and yes, though i am sure you senior members are sick of reading the next words... yes, I am a complete linux newb... in fact this right here is my well... second distro, my first was a couple times of DSL, but besides that, this is the first distro i have ever seriously tried, and i do know (due to the forums) how to make a persistent boot from a USB stick. but anyways Apophysis is a windows based fractal image creation program and since most of you all are a heck of a lot better in manipulating linux than i... i was wondering if you (the reader and hopefully responder) could impart your wisdom of how you would go about getting this to work so that i may as well, and resume my work on a hopefully faster setup =D.. if this is not easily (for you) done or is impossible, i am sorry beforehand to have been a bother to one and all. and thank you for your time as well.

Offline gutmensch

• Administrator
  • I can make it disappear, have no fear!
    • remembrance blog
heyho, welcome to the (tiny) linux world ;-)

I didn't try apophysis myself but currently I'm maintaining the wine extension. usually you should just try out, whether wine + apophysis work and if not maybe file a bug at the wine headquarter www.winehq.org.