WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: Translations  (Read 466761 times)

Offline Misalf

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1703
Re: Translations
« Reply #60 on: February 08, 2017, 06:48:31 AM »
Add to cmdline3.txt
Code: [Select]
sudo mount /mnt/mmcblk0p1 ; vi /mnt/mmcblk0p1/cmdline3.txt
If you don't know the hotkeys used in the built-in  vi  editor, you might want to use  nano  instead (nano.tcz), or  editor  if you have a desktop.
Download a copy and keep it handy: Core book ;)

Offline bmarkus

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7024
    • My Community Forum
Re: Translations
« Reply #61 on: February 08, 2017, 06:55:05 AM »
mc (Midnight Commander) is also there, it has a nice built-in editor.
Béla
Ham Radio callsign: HA5DI

"Amateur Radio: The First Technology-Based Social Network."

Offline koutsenko

  • WikiUser
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: Translations
« Reply #62 on: February 08, 2017, 01:02:19 PM »
Why cmdline3? No such file, only cmdline.txt is present. I added lang=ru_RU.UTF-8 to cmdline.txt.

Now locale is ru_RU by default, it's ok, Russian chars are good in Midori.

All applications' UI language is still English.
There is no RU translation ready yet or I missed something?

Offline koutsenko

  • WikiUser
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: Translations
« Reply #63 on: February 08, 2017, 02:17:59 PM »
Figured it out, there is no cmdline3.txt in 7.1b4, only in 8.1.5. I've bought second microsd card and will report later

Offline koutsenko

  • WikiUser
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: Translations
« Reply #64 on: February 08, 2017, 04:34:41 PM »
I repeated x86 base-locale and getlocale packages installation for arm. But now for PiCore 8.1.5.

1 There was different warnings and errors in 7.1b4 and 8.1.5 during TC install process.
2 And there was one diference during getlocale installation - in 8.1.5 many similar warnings appears
LC_IDENTIFICATION: inknown standard `ru_RU:2000’ for category `LC_*’

But all installation processes finished.

After reboot:
- the both microSD cards, 7.1b4 and 8.1.5, shows english UI interface
- midnight commander in terminal emulator, 7.1b4 shows question (?) symbols instead russian chars, 8.1.5 shows double-spaced dirty glitches
- both systems has selected (ru_RU.UTF-8) locale

Midori isn't available for 8.1.5, so there is nothing to compare or analyze.

What else can i see/do/show and how it can help to get:
1 russian-translated GUI in X-session programs ?
2 correct russian chars in mc running in terminal emulator ?

Thanks for the patience and hints.
 

Offline zmaster

  • WikiUser
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Translations
« Reply #65 on: February 19, 2017, 09:47:58 PM »
I would like to help translate in Russian, but can't do this in launchpad, because they need user with karma 100+

Offline koutsenko

  • WikiUser
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: Translations
« Reply #66 on: February 19, 2017, 11:07:34 PM »
Sorry guys, I installed KODI to RPi3 and installed to customer as offline presentation and slideshow player. Just turned off fsck checks and GUI clocks. So it was work task, it completed and I exit forum now. I wish you luck and want to make an advice - find a customers. Like embedded hw for TV or smth else.

Offline curaga

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10067
Re: Translations
« Reply #67 on: February 20, 2017, 04:40:58 AM »
I would like to help translate in Russian, but can't do this in launchpad, because they need user with karma 100+
There shouldn't be any such limit, I've asked why in #launchpad.
The only barriers that can stop you are the ones you create yourself.

Offline xor

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 260
Re: Translations
« Reply #68 on: May 02, 2019, 06:18:23 AM »
tr
ready :)

Offline smithclarkson01

  • WikiUser
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Translations
« Reply #69 on: September 10, 2019, 03:47:32 PM »
great idea indeed  :)

Offline jhoney

  • WikiUser
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Translations
« Reply #70 on: September 25, 2019, 04:43:09 AM »
will the translations be in a rc before final?

Offline curaga

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10067
Re: Translations
« Reply #71 on: September 25, 2019, 10:08:33 AM »
No, the translation files are in an extension. There's no "head translator" approving them either. The files are pulled manually every once in a while.

edit: Ha, that's a spambot, copying sentences from earlier. Fooled me for a second. Banning.
« Last Edit: September 25, 2019, 10:10:40 AM by curaga »
The only barriers that can stop you are the ones you create yourself.

Offline xor

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 260
Re: Translations
« Reply #72 on: September 25, 2019, 11:53:59 PM »

How do I add the "TR" language?

What commands must be entered!?

Offline neonix

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 210
Re: Translations
« Reply #73 on: September 26, 2019, 12:43:20 AM »
No, the translation files are in an extension. There's no "head translator" approving them either. The files are pulled manually every once in a while.
OK, i installed base-locale.tcz and how to apply my language?
BTW. The last version of this extension was from "2014/08/14 Refresh for 5.3".

Offline curaga

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10067
Re: Translations
« Reply #74 on: September 26, 2019, 09:47:20 AM »
If you install getlocale.tcz and run it, it will generate a locale extension for you, and show what bootcode to add. When you have done that, all apps that have a translation for your language will be in that language.

And yep, it's been a while.
The only barriers that can stop you are the ones you create yourself.