WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: microcore_2.4rc3  (Read 4672 times)

Offline roberts

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7361
  • Founder Emeritus
microcore_2.4rc3
« on: October 02, 2009, 12:54:56 PM »
The Third Release Candidate of v2.4 (microcore_2.4r3.iso), is now posted and ready for testing.
http://distro.ibiblio.org/pub/linux/distributions/tinycorelinux/2.x/release_candidates/microcore/

Change log for v2.4 Release Candidate 3

* Added GNU cpio - dropped busybox cpio applet.
* Updated tce-load to use boot flag and cpio for copy to filesystem (ram).
* Updated tce-setup, optimized code and calls tce-load via boot flag.
* Updated tc-config with more consistent and streamlined messages at boot.

New updated flwm.tcz and flwm_topsize.tcz also posted, both with color titlebar support and cursor patch
10+ Years Contributing to Linux Open Source Projects.

Offline jls

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2135
Re: microcore_2.4rc3
« Reply #1 on: October 02, 2009, 02:40:10 PM »
I've core2ram.flg and tcz2ram.flg on my tce dir but when I try to umount the device linux says that the device is busy
dCore user

Offline jls

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2135
Re: microcore_2.4rc3
« Reply #2 on: October 02, 2009, 03:10:50 PM »
infact when tpye ps I see 7 processes running : loop0 1 2 3..
dCore user

Offline roberts

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7361
  • Founder Emeritus
Re: microcore_2.4rc3
« Reply #3 on: October 02, 2009, 03:52:05 PM »
I can't reproduce. I just now added core2ram.flg in my tce directory as well as tcz2ram.flg, rebooted and do not see any loop devices mounted.

Perhaps, need more information.
10+ Years Contributing to Linux Open Source Projects.

Offline jls

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2135
Re: microcore_2.4rc3
« Reply #4 on: October 02, 2009, 04:13:00 PM »
"mount" doesn't show them whole "ps" yes. My usb pendrive is FAT, doesn't mean anything?
APart form the cores I also have few tcz in my tce dir
« Last Edit: October 02, 2009, 04:15:19 PM by jls_legalize »
dCore user

Offline roberts

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7361
  • Founder Emeritus
Re: microcore_2.4rc3
« Reply #5 on: October 02, 2009, 04:23:55 PM »
Now I see. Answer, busybox does not release the loop device upon umount.
Will have to use losetup
10+ Years Contributing to Linux Open Source Projects.

Offline jls

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2135
Re: microcore_2.4rc3
« Reply #6 on: October 02, 2009, 04:49:09 PM »
ctrl alt = still doesn't work on my keyboard.
ctrl alt arrows doesn't allow windows to go out of the screen.
dCore user

Offline curaga

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10666
Re: microcore_2.4rc3
« Reply #7 on: October 03, 2009, 01:13:29 AM »
Busybox umount does work with the -d option.
The only barriers that can stop you are the ones you create yourself.