WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: Anydesk  (Read 6870 times)

Offline Rich

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10252
Re: Anydesk
« Reply #75 on: December 26, 2021, 02:47:09 PM »
Hi Rabie
A couple of notes:
When anydesk starts up, it does not overwrite  anydesk.trace , it appends to it, so the previous results are still there.
When I was trying to get anydesk to run, I deleted  ~/.anydesk  between each attempt to start with a clean slate.

I just fired up an old laptop and it has TC11 x86_64 on it. I'll see if I can get anydesk running on it.

Offline Rabie

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 259
Re: Anydesk
« Reply #76 on: December 26, 2021, 02:52:00 PM »
Quote
When anydesk starts up, it does not overwrite  anydesk.trace , it appends to it, so the previous results are still there.
When I was trying to get anydesk to run, I deleted  ~/.anydesk  between each attempt to start with a clean slate.
that is what i exactly did between each attempt.

Quote
I just fired up an old laptop and it has TC11 x86_64 on it. I'll see if I can get anydesk running on it.
Thank you again for that

Offline Rabie

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 259
Re: Anydesk
« Reply #77 on: December 29, 2021, 12:51:58 PM »
Hi Rich,
Quote
I just fired up an old laptop and it has TC11 x86_64 on it. I'll see if I can get anydesk running on it.

did you try to run anydesk on the Laptop with TC11 x86_64  ?  ;D

Offline Rich

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10252
Re: Anydesk
« Reply #78 on: December 29, 2021, 02:23:53 PM »
Hi Rabie
I have been trying to get the GUI to come up for the past few days. After satisfying dependencies and reworking
the  init  file, all I can get from it is this:

See attached file.

I did see on Google where some individuals mentioned they had the service running and had an icon in the tray, but
they could not get the GUI to come up. None of those indivuals found a solution.
Code: [Select]
tc@box:~/AnyDesk/anydesk-6.1.1$ ps aux | grep -i anyd
27265 root     /usr/bin/anydesk --service
27268 root     /usr/bin/anydesk --tray
27280 tc       grep -i anyd
tc@box:~/AnyDesk/anydesk-6.1.1$

I even searched the executable for commandline switches using this command:
Code: [Select]
strings ./anydesk | grep "\-\-" | cut -c 1-24None of what I found helped.

Sorry, but I think you will either have to settle on the 32 bit version or run it under Ubuntu.
« Last Edit: December 29, 2021, 02:25:27 PM by Rich »

Offline Rabie

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 259
Re: Anydesk
« Reply #79 on: December 29, 2021, 02:38:04 PM »
Hi Rabie
I have been trying to get the GUI to come up for the past few days. After satisfying dependencies and reworking
the  init  file, all I can get from it is this:

See attached file.

I did see on Google where some individuals mentioned they had the service running and had an icon in the tray, but
they could not get the GUI to come up. None of those indivuals found a solution.
Code: [Select]
tc@box:~/AnyDesk/anydesk-6.1.1$ ps aux | grep -i anyd
27265 root     /usr/bin/anydesk --service
27268 root     /usr/bin/anydesk --tray
27280 tc       grep -i anyd
tc@box:~/AnyDesk/anydesk-6.1.1$

I even searched the executable for commandline switches using this command:
Code: [Select]
strings ./anydesk | grep "\-\-" | cut -c 1-24None of what I found helped.

Sorry, but I think you will either have to settle on the 32 bit version or run it under Ubuntu.

Hi Rich,
thank you very much, you have done enough.
i will wait a little bit untill TC 13x released and update my whole system to it.
hopefully it doesn't take long.  :D
i wish you a happy new year !