WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: Not in REPO V11 cifs samba v12 TC  (Read 333 times)

Offline _David_

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Not in REPO V11 cifs samba v12 TC
« on: October 08, 2020, 06:13:35 PM »
Hi I need samba, cifs, and TC.
The problem is I don'f fully understand how the hole REPO thing works yet but I am working on it.
but different versions seem to have different TCE's available, why is that? how do i get all the TCE's I need or do people add them as required?
at this time I tested v11 and v12
V11.0
cifs=no
samba=no
TC=yes
file-systems=yes

V12 beta1
cifs=yes
samba=yes
TC=no
file-systems=yes

Thanks
Kind Regards
David




Offline Rich

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8429
Re: Not in REPO V11 cifs samba v12 TC
« Reply #1 on: October 08, 2020, 06:31:53 PM »
Hi _David_
Maybe you could be a bit more specific about which architecture you are referring to.

Offline _David_

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Not in REPO V11 cifs samba v12 TC
« Reply #2 on: October 08, 2020, 07:33:05 PM »
Hi sorry it is PiCore on Rpi-3 (B+ I think)
Thanks
Kind Regards
David

Offline Paul_123

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 667
Re: Not in REPO V11 cifs samba v12 TC
« Reply #3 on: October 08, 2020, 07:49:52 PM »
TC.tcz is just a fake extension that loads a default set.

You can do the same thing by running

Code: [Select]
tce-load -wi Xorg.tcz flwm_topside.tcz wbar.tcz aterm.tcz

Offline Rich

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8429
Re: Not in REPO V11 cifs samba v12 TC
« Reply #4 on: October 08, 2020, 08:00:35 PM »
Hi _David_
I see all are available in:
http://tinycorelinux.net/12.x/armv6/tcz/
and
http://tinycorelinux.net/12.x/armv7/tcz/

What does this command return:
Code: [Select]
uname -a

Offline _David_

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Not in REPO V11 cifs samba v12 TC
« Reply #5 on: October 08, 2020, 08:36:18 PM »
Hi thanks for your time I will run the command when I get home from work, the pi is not switched on so I cant ssh.
Thanks
Kind Regards
David

Offline _David_

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Not in REPO V11 cifs samba v12 TC
« Reply #6 on: October 09, 2020, 03:14:21 AM »
Hi sorry the TC.tcz works now  :)
I don't know what went wrong.
through samba4 and cifs-utils don't seam work on V11 but that does not matter to me because I am using V12
but it might effect someone else.

I have one other question I am writing a SDL program do I need TC installed to allow it to display it's window?
because it works when TC is installed but not when TC is not installed. The command prompt runs and the program runs but no window is displayed.
 
tc@box:~$ uname -a
Linux box 5.4.51-piCore-v7 #1 SMP Sat Sep 19 11:24:05 EDT 2020 armv7l GNU/Linux
tc@box:~$

Thanks
Kind Regards
David

Offline Rich

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8429
Re: Not in REPO V11 cifs samba v12 TC
« Reply #7 on: October 09, 2020, 05:40:58 AM »
Hi _David_
Plugging this into your search engine suggests it is possible:
Code: [Select]
run linux sdl without xorg