WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: [Solved] How can corepure64 support GUI?  (Read 544 times)

Online Trump

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 170
  • You're fired !
Re: How can corepure64 support GUI?
« Reply #15 on: July 23, 2020, 08:52:33 PM »
If your WiFi is working you can use these commands to get a gui:
Code: [Select]
$ tce-load -wil Xorg-7.7 flwm aterm wbar
$ startx
Why does startX show "startx: not found"?

Offline Sashank999

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 305
Re: How can corepure64 support GUI?
« Reply #16 on: July 23, 2020, 09:00:32 PM »
It means that "startx" is not found. Are you sure that all the above said 4 packages i.e., Xorg-7.7, flwm, aterm, wbar are all loaded properly ?

Check if there is any text like "Not found" in the output.
« Last Edit: July 23, 2020, 09:03:32 PM by Sashank999 »

Online Trump

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 170
  • You're fired !
Re: How can corepure64 support GUI?
« Reply #17 on: July 23, 2020, 09:17:38 PM »
It means that "startx" is not found. Are you sure that all the above said 4 packages i.e., Xorg-7.7, flwm, aterm, wbar are all loaded properly ?

Check if there is any text like "Not found" in the output.
I don't know. I did exactly the code Juanito gave me

Online Trump

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 170
  • You're fired !
Re: How can corepure64 support GUI?
« Reply #18 on: July 23, 2020, 09:21:38 PM »
It means that "startx" is not found. Are you sure that all the above said 4 packages i.e., Xorg-7.7, flwm, aterm, wbar are all loaded properly ?

Check if there is any text like "Not found" in the output.

the "tce-load"'s default image for download is too slow. How can I replace it with my own?

Offline Sashank999

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 305
Re: How can corepure64 support GUI?
« Reply #19 on: July 23, 2020, 09:24:32 PM »
Well, its the repo speed. Always its amazing fast but sometimes, it is slow. I usually reboot or reconnect to Wi-Fi if the network is slow.

Hence I change my mirrors regularly. Do `tce-load -wil mirrors` and then you can change mirrors.
« Last Edit: July 23, 2020, 09:27:49 PM by Sashank999 »

Online Trump

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 170
  • You're fired !
Re: How can corepure64 support GUI?
« Reply #20 on: July 23, 2020, 09:40:19 PM »
It means that "startx" is not found. Are you sure that all the above said 4 packages i.e., Xorg-7.7, flwm, aterm, wbar are all loaded properly ?

Check if there is any text like "Not found" in the output.
Now I can run startx, but the screen is black...

Online Trump

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 170
  • You're fired !
Re: How can corepure64 support GUI?
« Reply #21 on: July 23, 2020, 10:35:36 PM »
Hence I change my mirrors regularly. Do `tce-load -wil mirrors` and then you can change mirrors.
Can you write a simple use case? I don't understand it very well, please

Offline Juanito

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12269
Re: How can corepure64 support GUI?
« Reply #22 on: July 23, 2020, 11:28:25 PM »
Now I can run startx, but the screen is black...

If this happens, you can look at /var/log/Xorg.0.log for error messages.

If you don't find any error messages, you can try this command:
Code: [Select]
$ Xorg -nolisten tcp ..and paste any errors you see in this thread.

Online Trump

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 170
  • You're fired !
Re: How can corepure64 support GUI?
« Reply #23 on: July 24, 2020, 01:26:34 AM »
Now my computer cannot download the extension and execute "Tce - load" Or & "tce-ab" will get error message, "Wget: bad address 'repo.tinycorelinux.net' "
« Last Edit: July 24, 2020, 01:28:39 AM by Juanito »

Offline Juanito

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12269
Re: How can corepure64 support GUI?
« Reply #24 on: July 24, 2020, 01:32:00 AM »
You only need to use the command "tce-load -wil Xorg-7.7 flwm aterm wbar", which downloads and loads the extensions and their recursive dependencies, once.

As the extensions have been downloaded and saved locally, you can now use the following command:
Code: [Select]
$ tce-load -i Xorg-7.7 flwm aterm wbar

Online Trump

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 170
  • You're fired !
Re: How can corepure64 support GUI?
« Reply #25 on: July 24, 2020, 01:38:02 AM »
But my "tce-load" cannot be used properly now
« Last Edit: July 24, 2020, 01:59:46 AM by Juanito »

Offline Sashank999

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 305
Re: How can corepure64 support GUI?
« Reply #26 on: July 24, 2020, 01:41:04 AM »
What is the output of
Code: [Select]
tce-load -i Xorg-7.7 flwm aterm wbar ?

Does it say something like "aterm.tcz not found" ?

Online Trump

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 170
  • You're fired !
Re: How can corepure64 support GUI?
« Reply #27 on: July 24, 2020, 01:51:15 AM »
You only need to use the command "tce-load -wil Xorg-7.7 flwm aterm wbar", which downloads and loads the extensions and their recursive dependencies, once.

As the extensions have been downloaded and saved locally, you can now use the following command:
Code: [Select]
$ tce-load -i Xorg-7.7 flwm aterm wbar

I don't know what I did, so Now "tce-load" can't be used properly. Maybe it is related to the download address of the repo mirror that I changed wrongly just now, how should I change the mirror back now?

Offline Juanito

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12269
Re: How can corepure64 support GUI?
« Reply #28 on: July 24, 2020, 02:01:31 AM »
If you reboot without making a backup the changes should be lost.

Online Trump

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 170
  • You're fired !
Re: How can corepure64 support GUI?
« Reply #29 on: July 24, 2020, 02:05:05 AM »
You only need to use the command "tce-load -wil Xorg-7.7 flwm aterm wbar", which downloads and loads the extensions and their recursive dependencies, once.

As the extensions have been downloaded and saved locally, you can now use the following command:
Code: [Select]
$ tce-load -i Xorg-7.7 flwm aterm wbar
I've got a few of messages so far:
1./mnt/s[drm:0xffffffffa01e6888] *ERROR* CPU pipe A FIFO underrun
2. ...desktop.sh not found