WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: [Solved] How can corepure64 support GUI?  (Read 439 times)

Offline Trump

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 157
  • China,China and China, I love China.
[Solved] How can corepure64 support GUI?
« on: July 23, 2020, 04:06:29 AM »
Hello friends! As I said in the title,What do I need to download?
I find it difficult to install extensions like this. Is there a way to simplify?
Code: [Select]
wget xxx.tcz/.dep/.md5.txt
Why does corepure64 have to be loaded manually by the user after boot, rather than using onboot.lst?
« Last Edit: August 01, 2020, 08:18:42 AM by Rich »

Online Juanito

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12235
Re: How can corepure64 support GUI?
« Reply #1 on: July 23, 2020, 04:52:23 AM »
It would be much easier to get your wifi working and then use the normal method to install a gui.

You can use onboot.lst for normal operation, you should not use it when troubleshooting.

Online Juanito

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12235
Re: How can corepure64 support GUI?
« Reply #2 on: July 23, 2020, 04:58:47 AM »
As also mentioned in your wifi thread, if you do not have an internet connection, you can use the download script here:

http://forum.tinycorelinux.net/index.php/topic,23034.0.html

..you need Xfbdev, flwm, aterm and wbar and their dependencies.

Offline Trump

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 157
  • China,China and China, I love China.
Re: How can corepure64 support GUI?
« Reply #3 on: July 23, 2020, 06:09:02 AM »
As also mentioned in your wifi thread, if you do not have an internet connection, you can use the download script here:

http://forum.tinycorelinux.net/index.php/topic,23034.0.html

..you need Xfbdev, flwm, aterm and wbar and their dependencies.

You said that xvesa has been replaced by Xorg in CP64. Does xorg require a graphics driver? Also, I failed to install the sound card Driver on TCP today,  Is this not supported´╝č

Online Juanito

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12235
Re: How can corepure64 support GUI?
« Reply #4 on: July 23, 2020, 06:49:49 AM »
Xfbdev has far fewer deps than Xorg-7.7, but you can replace it by Xorg-7.7 if you wish.

Most sound hardware is supported via the alsa or pulseaudio extensions.

It still would be much easier to get your wifi working first.

Offline Trump

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 157
  • China,China and China, I love China.
Re: How can corepure64 support GUI?
« Reply #5 on: July 23, 2020, 07:00:01 AM »
Xfbdev has far fewer deps than Xorg-7.7, but you can replace it by Xorg-7.7 if you wish.

Most sound hardware is supported via the alsa or pulseaudio extensions.

It still would be much easier to get your wifi working first.
Thank you. With your help, my wifi has been working properly.

Online Juanito

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12235
Re: How can corepure64 support GUI?
« Reply #6 on: July 23, 2020, 07:18:58 AM »
If your WiFi is working you can use these commands to get a gui:
Code: [Select]
$ tce-load -wil Xorg-7.7 flwm aterm wbar
$ startx

Offline Trump

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 157
  • China,China and China, I love China.
Re: How can corepure64 support GUI?
« Reply #7 on: July 23, 2020, 07:43:43 AM »
If your WiFi is working you can use these commands to get a gui:
Code: [Select]
$ tce-load -wil Xorg-7.7 flwm aterm wbar
$ startx
Okay, but I'm a little confused. Didn't you tell me not to use" tce-load" ? Is the extension downloaded via tce-load TCL or CP64?
Aren't they incompatible with each other?
« Last Edit: July 23, 2020, 07:47:51 AM by NOOB »

Online Juanito

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12235
Re: How can corepure64 support GUI?
« Reply #8 on: July 23, 2020, 07:50:56 AM »
I said not to use "tce-load" when you were using a CorePlus system with an internet connection to download extensions for use in a CorePure64 system without an internet connection.

Now that you have wifi working with CorePure64 you can use "tce-load".

Offline xor

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 668
Re: How can corepure64 support GUI?
« Reply #9 on: July 23, 2020, 07:55:44 AM »
dejavu  :)

Offline Trump

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 157
  • China,China and China, I love China.
Re: How can corepure64 support GUI?
« Reply #10 on: July 23, 2020, 08:14:45 AM »
I said not to use "tce-load" when you were using a CorePlus system with an internet connection to download extensions for use in a CorePure64 system without an internet connection.

Now that you have wifi working with CorePure64 you can use "tce-load".

Do you mean that the download url of the extension depends on the current version of the system I am using? Since I'm using CP64 now, it can be downloaded from the correct repository (i.e., XXX /x86_64/)?

Offline xor

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 668
Re: How can corepure64 support GUI?
« Reply #11 on: July 23, 2020, 08:45:51 AM »
here is the warehouse

http://tinycorelinux.net/11.x/x86/tcz/
http://tinycorelinux.net/11.x/x86_64/tcz/

Unfortunately, the development of the warehouse depends on voluntary labor power.

I said not to use "tce-load" when you were using a CorePlus system with an internet connection to download extensions for use in a CorePure64 system without an internet connection.

Now that you have wifi working with CorePure64 you can use "tce-load".

Do you mean that the download url of the extension depends on the current version of the system I am using? Since I'm using CP64 now, it can be downloaded from the correct repository (i.e., XXX /x86_64/)?

Offline Rich

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7927
Re: How can corepure64 support GUI?
« Reply #12 on: July 23, 2020, 09:04:15 AM »
Hi NOOB
... Do you mean that the download url of the extension depends on the current version of the system I am using? Since I'm using CP64 now, it can be downloaded from the correct repository (i.e., XXX /x86_64/)?
Yes. The download URL is determined by the version that is currently running.

Offline Rich

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7927
Re: How can corepure64 support GUI?
« Reply #13 on: July 23, 2020, 09:08:57 AM »
Hi xor
... Unfortunately, the development of the warehouse depends on voluntary labor power. ...
Fortunately for us, none of the development depends on your contributions.

Offline xor

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 668
Re: How can corepure64 support GUI?
« Reply #14 on: July 23, 2020, 09:22:35 AM »
In the sense of SEO, my efforts in the forum are undeniable :D

Hi xor
... Unfortunately, the development of the warehouse depends on voluntary labor power. ...
Fortunately for us, none of the development depends on your contributions.