WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: TCL to DCore transition; how to make these uploads  (Read 2022 times)

Offline xor

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1162
TCL to DCore transition; how to make these uploads
« on: July 17, 2020, 09:14:34 AM »
TCL to DCore transition; how to make these uploads

I want to make a transition smoothly.

tc@box:~$ tce-load -wi Xorg-7.7-3d firmware-radeon xf86-video-ati alsa-config pavucontrol htop windowmaker windowshot ezremaster xfe firefox_getLatest aterm wbar kmaps getlocale

Can we use the TCZ warehouse library
(or need to enter a different command for them!?)
« Last Edit: July 17, 2020, 09:23:28 AM by xor »

Offline Sashank999

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 388
Re: TCL to DCore transition; how to make these uploads
« Reply #1 on: July 17, 2020, 08:13:18 PM »
Hi xor,

Even I am now trying to install dCore x64 on my laptop. If this works, then even I would be profitable.

But as far as I know (by some searches in the forum), tczs which have no dependencies can be converted into sces just by renaming the file extension.

Offline xor

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1162
Re: TCL to DCore transition; how to make these uploads
« Reply #2 on: July 18, 2020, 12:24:01 AM »
I'm thinking of using DCore for Steam.
(Since it contains too many layers, it is obvious that TCL contradicts its basic philosophy!)

Hi xor,

Even I am now trying to install dCore x64 on my laptop. If this works, then even I would be profitable.

But as far as I know (by some searches in the forum), tczs which have no dependencies can be converted into sces just by renaming the file extension.

Offline xor

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1162
Re: TCL to DCore transition; how to make these uploads
« Reply #3 on: July 18, 2020, 11:20:52 PM »
is there any improvement!?

how is the loading process!?