WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: bash "bind" command  (Read 85 times)

Offline masterglob

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
bash "bind" command
« on: May 21, 2020, 03:13:15 AM »
Hi all,

I am trying to use that configuration for my .bashrc
Code: [Select]
bind '"\e[A": history-search-backward'
bind '"\e[B": history-search-forward'

But, I have not been able to find in what extenstion this bind command can be found

Configuration:
- RPI 3B+, ARMv7, tinyCore V9.0

Thanks for any advice!

Offline jazzbiker

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 215
Re: bash "bind" command
« Reply #1 on: May 21, 2020, 03:29:09 AM »
Hi, masterglob!

bind is bash builtin command... so - bash.tcz...
And You can use bind while You are inside bash shell.
« Last Edit: May 21, 2020, 03:31:01 AM by jazzbiker »

Offline masterglob

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
[Solved] bash "bind" command
« Reply #2 on: May 21, 2020, 09:26:40 AM »
Thanks.. didn't even though I was not on BASH...
Sorry for stupid question :-[