WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: Run a .tcz file  (Read 4745 times)

Offline mic

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
Run a .tcz file
« on: April 06, 2020, 02:36:58 AM »
Please tell me - how to run a   .tcz   file in Tiny Core?
 How insert this file  and  which folder,  and how run ?
« Last Edit: April 06, 2020, 02:52:48 AM by mic »

Offline Juanito

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14516
Re: Run a .tcz file
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2020, 03:28:30 AM »
Code: [Select]
$ tce-load -i extension_name.tcz

Offline mic

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
Re: Run a .tcz file
« Reply #2 on: April 06, 2020, 04:22:12 AM »
TC  writes "already installed" ! But this addition nowhere in the program to run! How to run it?
« Last Edit: August 15, 2021, 06:24:26 PM by Rich »

Offline Juanito

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14516
Re: Run a .tcz file
« Reply #3 on: April 06, 2020, 04:31:08 AM »
What is the name of the extension?

Offline mic

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
Re: Run a .tcz file
« Reply #4 on: April 06, 2020, 05:00:38 AM »
macchanger-1.5.0   (see my picture  in up message)

(few days rack my mind - how start this option )

Offline Juanito

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14516
Re: Run a .tcz file
« Reply #5 on: April 06, 2020, 05:15:13 AM »
macchanger-1.5.0 does not exist in the tinycore repos, so I guess you are using a different distribution or product based on tinycore - you should ask them for help.

As a suggestion look under /tmp/tcloop/macchanger-1.5.0 to see what you can find.

Offline Rich

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11178
Re: Run a .tcz file
« Reply #6 on: April 06, 2020, 05:16:48 AM »
Hi mic
Open a terminal and enter:
Code: [Select]
macchanger -hand it should display a help message. Here's a man page that may be of some use:
https://manpages.debian.org/jessie/macchanger/macchanger.1

Offline mic

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
Re: Run a .tcz file
« Reply #7 on: April 06, 2020, 05:57:07 AM »
Thank you Rich!  Deal have progressed litle bit.
But  if insert  "macchahger -m"  (or  any indexes)  the system writes the same thing!  (see my add )
« Last Edit: August 15, 2021, 06:26:16 PM by Rich »

Offline mic

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
Re: Run a .tcz file
« Reply #8 on: April 06, 2020, 06:03:55 AM »
Juanito
Please see my picture (start page)
« Last Edit: August 15, 2021, 06:27:08 PM by Rich »

Offline Rich

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11178
Re: Run a .tcz file
« Reply #9 on: April 06, 2020, 06:09:31 AM »
Hi mic
That's because the  -m  option requires you to include a  MAC  address, and you probably need to run it as root, like this:
Code: [Select]
sudo macchanger -m 00:02:e3:07:6a:d4
Or if you want a random  MAC  address instead of a specific one:
Code: [Select]
sudo macchanger -A
    [EDIT]: Fixed typo. Changed  macchahger  to  macchanger.  Rich
« Last Edit: April 06, 2020, 06:39:42 AM by Rich »

Offline mic

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
Re: Run a .tcz file
« Reply #10 on: April 06, 2020, 06:16:32 AM »
As a suggestion look under /tmp/tcloop/macchanger-1.5.0 to see what you can find.
Can't see any exe
« Last Edit: August 15, 2021, 06:21:10 PM by Rich »

Offline mic

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
Re: Run a .tcz file
« Reply #11 on: April 06, 2020, 06:23:30 AM »
Hi mic
That's because the  -m  option requires you to include a  MAC  address, and you probably need to run it as root, like this:
Code: [Select]
sudo macchahger -m 00:02:e3:07:6a:d4
Or if you want a random  MAC  address instead of a specific one:
Code: [Select]
sudo macchahger -A
not start still  ....  :'(

I"l  try  "ifconfig wlan0 down"     ..... system say "permission denied"
« Last Edit: April 06, 2020, 06:43:35 AM by mic »

Offline Rich

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11178
Re: Run a .tcz file
« Reply #12 on: April 06, 2020, 06:37:47 AM »
Hi mic
As a suggestion look under /tmp/tcloop/macchanger-1.5.0 to see what you can find.
Can't see any exe

This is not Windows. You won't find any  .exe  files. The program is here:
Code: [Select]
/usr/local/bin/macchanger

Offline mic

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
Re: Run a .tcz file
« Reply #13 on: April 06, 2020, 06:44:29 AM »


I"l  try  "ifconfig wlan0 down"     ..... system say "permission denied"

Offline Rich

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11178
Re: Run a .tcz file
« Reply #14 on: April 06, 2020, 06:50:38 AM »
Hi mic
Hi mic
That's because the  -m  option requires you to include a  MAC  address, and you probably need to run it as root, like this:
Code: [Select]
sudo macchahger -m 00:02:e3:07:6a:d4
Or if you want a random  MAC  address instead of a specific one:
Code: [Select]
sudo macchahger -A

I copied your typo, it should be  macchanger , not  macchahger.

Quote
not start still  ....  :'(
You also have to specify your network adapter in the command, for example:
Code: [Select]
sudo ifconfig wlan0 down
sudo macchanger -m 00:02:e3:07:6a:d4 wlan0
sudo ifconfig wlan0 up
ifconfig