WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: Can't remaster Core 10.0  (Read 522 times)

Offline Juanito

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10882
Re: Can't remaster Core 10.0
« Reply #15 on: June 04, 2019, 01:50:32 AM »
Copy the log files to a usb stick.before you reboot.

Offline curaga

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9997
Re: Can't remaster Core 10.0
« Reply #16 on: June 04, 2019, 11:04:23 AM »
So, what do I have to do now? How do I give more space to /tmp? And am I just able to change the permissions of core.gz?
You can give it more space, you could also remove that line from the script, but I believe ezremaster lets you choose the temporary working dir early on. So you can pick a dir on your HD, instead of /tmp in RAM.
The only barriers that can stop you are the ones you create yourself.

Offline oovy

  • WikiUser
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • oovy.dev
Re: Can't remaster Core 10.0
« Reply #17 on: June 05, 2019, 12:18:55 AM »
If you have no free space in /tmp you can move some directories to harddisk or USB stick and symlink them to /tmp (fat32 filesystem in your harddrive may not work with this). BTW is it possible to use isomaster.tcz to remaster Tinycorelinux iso?
Actually I never tried to do that. I'll check if isoremaster works.
someone once said to me: "if your code works, just dont touch it. If it does not, just dont touch it either. Otherwise your life will become hell."

Offline xor

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 190
Re: Can't remaster Core 10.0
« Reply #18 on: June 05, 2019, 08:47:18 AM »
If you have no free space in /tmp you can move some directories to harddisk or USB stick and symlink them to /tmp (fat32 filesystem in your harddrive may not work with this). BTW is it possible to use isomaster.tcz to remaster Tinycorelinux iso?


With isomaster.tcz tcz files can be moved to where it should be.

- How to configure WBAR shortcut menu settings?