WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: :( no sound ): "Realtek ALC887-VD" what should I do !?  (Read 4700 times)

Offline xor

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 488
Re: :( no sound ): "Realtek ALC887-VD" what should I do !?
« Reply #30 on: January 30, 2020, 10:12:23 AM »
The two commands you list are correct for your hardware and alsa.

The output you got from the speaker-test command indicates that your analogue sound is working, but muted - that is why I made the two suggestions for alsamixer.

Using xfce is unlikely to help with your problem.

If you would like to try pulseaudio, you can use the following commands:
Code: [Select]
$ tce-load -i graphics-4.19.10-tinycore64 alsa-config Xorg-7.7 xf86-video-ati firmware-radeon flwm wbar aterm alsa pavucontrol
$ sudo /usr/local/etc/init.d/dbus start
$ startx

Then double-click on the pavucontrol icon, which will start pulseaudio.

You can then use, for example, xmms-pulse to play an audio file to test your setup.

ok worked :)



Quote
ezremaster  TCL.iso ! :(


Code: [Select]
$ sudo /usr/local/etc/init.d/dbus start
$ startx

ok worked :)



Now the question is; how to permanently
I can convert it to iso file with ezremaster ! ?
« Last Edit: January 30, 2020, 10:21:19 AM by xor »

Offline Juanito

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11893
Re: :( no sound ): "Realtek ALC887-VD" what should I do !?
« Reply #31 on: January 30, 2020, 10:33:40 AM »
Since you are finding ezremaster difficult, I suggested installing tinycore in the normal way to an sd card and then write protecting it - did you try this?

Offline xor

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 488
Re: :( no sound ): "Realtek ALC887-VD" what should I do !?
« Reply #32 on: January 30, 2020, 10:58:38 AM »
Since you are finding ezremaster difficult, I suggested installing tinycore in the normal way to an sd card and then write protecting it - did you try this?

I am thinking of making a generalized distribution in the form of iso.
I want to minimize the problems that may occur.

I want these commands to run at boot.
Code: [Select]
$ sudo /usr/local/etc/init.d/dbus start
$ startx

what should I do ! ?

Offline xor

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 488
Re: :( no sound ): "Realtek ALC887-VD" what should I do !?
« Reply #33 on: January 30, 2020, 09:19:40 PM »
Since you are finding ezremaster difficult, I suggested installing tinycore in the normal way to an sd card and then write protecting it - did you try this?

I want these commands to run at boot.
Code: [Select]
$ sudo /usr/local/etc/init.d/dbus start
$ startx

Offline Juanito

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11893
Re: :( no sound ): "Realtek ALC887-VD" what should I do !?
« Reply #34 on: January 30, 2020, 09:31:18 PM »
Put "/usr/local/etc/init.d/dbus start" in /opt/bootlocal.sh

If an X server and window manager are present onboot, there is no need for "startx", the gui will start automatically.

Offline xor

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 488
Re: :( no sound ): "Realtek ALC887-VD" what should I do !?
« Reply #35 on: January 30, 2020, 11:24:39 PM »
Put "/usr/local/etc/init.d/dbus start" in /opt/bootlocal.sh

If an X server and window manager are present onboot, there is no need for "startx", the gui will start automatically.

with which command can I save this!




Online Rich

  • TinyCore Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7664
Re: :( no sound ): "Realtek ALC887-VD" what should I do !?
« Reply #36 on: January 31, 2020, 08:28:19 AM »
Hi xor
Do this:
Code: [Select]
sudo chown root:staff /opt/bootlocal.shThen try saving again.

Offline xor

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 488
Re: :( no sound ): "Realtek ALC887-VD" what should I do !?
« Reply #37 on: January 31, 2020, 09:44:55 PM »
Hi xor
Do this:
Code: [Select]
sudo chown root:staff /opt/bootlocal.shThen try saving again.

I want to make a Live CD TCL.
the command you suggested; the machine disappears when it restarts.
It doesn't make any changes to the iso file!
not permanent!

ok I found a solution

first I execute this script:

Code: [Select]
cd
wget http://www.tinycorelinux.net/4.x/x86/release/Core-current.iso

sudo mkdir /mnt/tmp
sudo mount Core-current.iso /mnt/tmp -o loop,ro
sudo cp -a /mnt/tmp/boot /tmp
sudo mv /tmp/boot/core.gz /tmp
sudo umount /mnt/tmp

mkdir /tmp/extract
cd /tmp/extract
sudo zcat /tmp/core.gz | sudo cpio -i -H newc -d

then I install all extensions I want to have...

then I open /tmp/extract/opt/bootlocal.sh and write
   -> sudo -u tc tce-load -i XXX XXX XXX XXX XXX
      # XXX = all extensions

and at least I execute this script:
Code: [Select]
sudo cp -R /tmp/tce /tmp/extract/tmp/

sudo depmod -a -b /tmp/extract 3.0.21-tinycore

tce-load -wi gzip

cd /tmp/extract
sudo find | sudo cpio -o -H newc | gzip -2 > ../mycore.gz

tce-load -wi mkisofs-tools.tcz
tce-load -wi brasero.tcz
tce-load -wi isomaster.tcz

cd /tmp
sudo mv mycore.gz boot
sudo mv boot/mycore.gz boot/core.gz
mkdir newiso
sudo mv boot newiso
sudo chmod 777 -R newiso

cd /tmp

sudo mkisofs -l -J -R -V TC-custom -no-emul-boot -boot-load-size 4 -boot-info-table -b boot/isolinux/isolinux.bin -c boot/isolinux/boot.cat -o sfos.iso newiso


Offline xor

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 488
Re: :( no sound ): "Realtek ALC887-VD" what should I do !?
« Reply #38 on: February 04, 2020, 09:41:16 PM »
Put "/usr/local/etc/init.d/dbus start" in /opt/bootlocal.sh

If an X server and window manager are present onboot, there is no need for "startx", the gui will start automatically.



"pavucontrol"; Where are the settings stored?
which folder!? which file !?

"ALSA"; Where are the settings stored?
which folder!? which file !?

"ALSA-mixer"; Where are the settings stored?
which folder!? which file !?


Online Rich

  • TinyCore Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7664
Re: :( no sound ): "Realtek ALC887-VD" what should I do !?
« Reply #39 on: February 04, 2020, 09:57:10 PM »
Hi xor
These are the files I'm aware of:
Code: [Select]
/home/tc/.config/pulse/*
/home/tc/.config/pavucontrol.ini
/usr/local/etc/alsa/asound.state

Offline xor

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 488
Re: :( no sound ): "Realtek ALC887-VD" what should I do !?
« Reply #40 on: February 06, 2020, 01:33:57 AM »
I solved the problem! :)



TMP folder; How do I get full access to all subdirectories and content
I want to make them all "sudo chmod 777"

Hi xor
Do this:
Code: [Select]
sudo chown root:staff /opt/bootlocal.shThen try saving again.

I want to make a Live CD TCL.
the command you suggested; the machine disappears when it restarts.
It doesn't make any changes to the iso file!
not permanent!

ok I found a solution

first I execute this script:

Code: [Select]
cd
wget http://www.tinycorelinux.net/4.x/x86/release/Core-current.iso

sudo mkdir /mnt/tmp
sudo mount Core-current.iso /mnt/tmp -o loop,ro
sudo cp -a /mnt/tmp/boot /tmp
sudo mv /tmp/boot/core.gz /tmp
sudo umount /mnt/tmp

mkdir /tmp/extract
cd /tmp/extract
sudo zcat /tmp/core.gz | sudo cpio -i -H newc -d

then I install all extensions I want to have...

then I open /tmp/extract/opt/bootlocal.sh and write
   -> sudo -u tc tce-load -i XXX XXX XXX XXX XXX
      # XXX = all extensions

and at least I execute this script:
Code: [Select]
sudo cp -R /tmp/tce /tmp/extract/tmp/

sudo depmod -a -b /tmp/extract 3.0.21-tinycore

tce-load -wi gzip

cd /tmp/extract
sudo find | sudo cpio -o -H newc | gzip -2 > ../mycore.gz

tce-load -wi mkisofs-tools.tcz
tce-load -wi brasero.tcz
tce-load -wi isomaster.tcz

cd /tmp
sudo mv mycore.gz boot
sudo mv boot/mycore.gz boot/core.gz
mkdir newiso
sudo mv boot newiso
sudo chmod 777 -R newiso

cd /tmp

sudo mkisofs -l -J -R -V TC-custom -no-emul-boot -boot-load-size 4 -boot-info-table -b boot/isolinux/isolinux.bin -c boot/isolinux/boot.cat -o sfos.iso newiso

« Last Edit: February 06, 2020, 01:39:01 AM by xor »