WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: IP Camera's using up all our Upload broadband !  (Read 618 times)

Offline andyj

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 611
Re: IP Camera's using up all our Upload broadband !
« Reply #15 on: September 27, 2018, 08:46:25 PM »
64-bit there is iftop which does at least some of what you want. The 32-bit version isn't in the repo for some reason. PM me if you want it.

Online Rich

  • TinyCore Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5935
Re: IP Camera's using up all our Upload broadband !
« Reply #16 on: September 27, 2018, 09:02:23 PM »
Hi remus
Take a look at section  4.21.10  of the manual for the routers  statistics  page. If you enable it it should log traffic by IP and
MAC address and be Web accessible, though no Email alerts. But no machine or software to set up either.

Offline remus

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 362
Re: IP Camera's using up all our Upload broadband !
« Reply #17 on: September 27, 2018, 09:44:37 PM »
Hi remus
Take a look at section  4.21.10  of the manual for the routers  statistics  page. If you enable it it should log traffic by IP and
MAC address and be Web accessible, though no Email alerts. But no machine or software to set up either.

Thanks Rich,
I'll post a screen shot of what this looks like on our router.
Does this look like what we need ? Perhaps it just needs a little bit more processing ?
Live long and prosper.

Online Rich

  • TinyCore Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5935
Re: IP Camera's using up all our Upload broadband !
« Reply #18 on: September 27, 2018, 09:58:08 PM »
Hi remus
This logs the transmitted and received packet/byte counts lumped together as one number, so you still might want
to set up a separate machine if you want more detail on transmitted/received data.

Online Rich

  • TinyCore Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5935
Re: IP Camera's using up all our Upload broadband !
« Reply #19 on: September 27, 2018, 10:03:25 PM »
Hi remus
10.1.1.213 and 10.1.1.123 in your screenshot appear to be very active.