WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: Radeon: Direct firmware load for radeon/kabini_pfp.bin failed with error -2  (Read 1339 times)

Offline pq5190362

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 285
Meanwhile, why not remove all ATI related video drivers and firmware extensions from onboot list and let Xorg use the default modesetting driver?

That's not how it goes. What you are referring to with "modesetting" is xf86-video-modesetting (which is now included in xorg-server).

The xf86-video-modesetting / xf86-video-ati / xf86-video-amdgpu drivers are merely DDX (xorg) drivers for 2D xorg.

They still need the DRM (kernel) driver, i.e. radeon or amdgpu.

And the kernel driver is not working for @halma, because it is unable to load the firmware.

Also, xf86-video-modesetting performs worse and has less features than xf86-video-ati / xf86-video-amdgpu, so it's not recommended on AMD hardware.

By the way:

The solutions on the freedesktop mailing list were:

- include the firmware in initrd if initrd is present
- include the firmware in the kernel, if radeon/amdgpu have been built into the kernel
- use radeon/amdgpu as a module instead of building them into the kernel and have the module loaded after the kernel has booted

So, in case of Tiny Core Linux:

Tiny Core Linux does not use initrd, right?

Does Tiny Core Linux have radeon/amdgpu built into the kernel? If yes: Why is the firmware not built into the kernel as well?

Or does it use radeon/amdgpu as a module?
« Last Edit: March 26, 2018, 08:26:58 AM by pq5190362 »

Offline Rich

  • TinyCore Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5780
Hi pq5190362
... So, in case of Tiny Core Linux:

Tiny Core Linux does not use initrd, right? ...
Really? I thought  core.gz  is typically the initrd in Tinycore.

Offline coreplayer2

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2640
Modesetting requires drm. DRM requires firmware.
I notice now from the logs there was reference to drm attempting to load firmware doh!!


Maybe this is a Kernel issue?  I couldn't get Nvidia drivers to run with drm either.  So had to compile without drm which loads and runs fine now

Offline curaga

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9812
The graphics drivers are built as modules. Core uses an initrd, but not like traditional distros.
The only barriers that can stop you are the ones you create yourself.

Offline pq5190362

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 285
core.gz  is typically the initrd in Tinycore.

So, then, as per what the AMD developer wrote on the amd-gfx freedesktop email list, the radeon and amdgpu firmware would need to be built into core.gz / core64.gz / corepure64.gz to make it work?
« Last Edit: March 26, 2018, 10:55:45 AM by pq5190362 »

Offline Rich

  • TinyCore Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5780
Hi pq5190362
Maybe. Or is it possible to reload the video module later on in the boot process after the firmware has been mounted and
is available to be loaded. Maybe in  bootlocal.sh?

Offline pq5190362

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 285
Maybe. Or is it possible to reload the video module later on in the boot process after the firmware has been mounted and is available to be loaded. Maybe in  bootlocal.sh?

See following comments over there:

The amdgpu module can be loaded and run the display without a problem if it is modprobed after the kernel has booted (I do this my passing modprobe.blacklist=amdgpu to the kernel, and modprobing amdgpu after boot.
Booting the kernel with modprobe.blacklist=amdgpu results in the kernel booting and a graphical desktop displayed on the framebuffer driver I guess. 'modprobe amdgpu' from a terminal window then results in amdgpu being loaded and running the display, which is kinda neat, but i digress.

Offline halma

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 122
Hi all

still no luck with kernel config settings from https://lists.freedesktop.org/archives/amd-gfx/2017-July/011303.html ...

https://pastebin.com/7gSyKgZb <<---kernelconfig

i tried also with the kernel settings for amdgpu and kernel 4.15.13 ... also no luck

lets see tommorow what a new day will bring :-)
« Last Edit: March 26, 2018, 01:22:42 PM by halma »
1 + 2 = 6  cause  10 - 6 = 78 ;-) lol

Offline pq5190362

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 285
You probably do not need to change the kernel config.

Just leave the Tiny Core Linux kernel configured as is (if you want amdgpu instead of radeon, then additionally with CONFIG_DRM_AMDGPU_SI=Y and CONFIG_DRM_AMDGPU_CIK=Y and kernel options radeon.si_support=0 radeon.cik_support=0 amdgpu.si_support=1 amdgpu.cik_support=1)

And then just do this:

The amdgpu module can be loaded and run the display without a problem if it is modprobed after the kernel has booted (I do this my passing modprobe.blacklist=amdgpu to the kernel, and modprobing amdgpu after boot.
Booting the kernel with modprobe.blacklist=amdgpu results in the kernel booting and a graphical desktop displayed on the framebuffer driver I guess. 'modprobe amdgpu' from a terminal window then results in amdgpu being loaded and running the display, which is kinda neat, but i digress.

Does it work?

If you use radeon instead of amdgpu, then of course you need to do modprobe.blacklist=radeon and then modprobe radeon (instead of modprobe.blacklist=amdgpu and then modprobe amdgpu).

Offline halma

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 122
i disabled "DRM" completly in the tc 4.14-10-tinycore64 kernel config and after the boot process the system has no black screen anymore
i wanted to set the screen with "fbset" but an error message says no /dev/fb device found ... so i need some more testing of enable and disable features in the kernel config ... to keep the screen working after boot complete and the by the way i dont use X11 just the shell (bash) for working on the system.
1 + 2 = 6  cause  10 - 6 = 78 ;-) lol

Offline pq5190362

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 285
It would be better if this thread would solve the DRM issue instead of working around it by not using it.

Offline halma

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 122
ok so far i got it managed to get my screen working.

in my kernel .config i have these settings for radeon / drm
Code: [Select]
Device Drivers  --->
    Graphics support  --->
        <*/M> Direct Rendering Manager (XFree86 4.1.0 and higher DRI support) --->
        <*/M> ATI Radeon
        [*] Enable modesetting on radeon by default

        -*- Support for frame buffer devices  --->
            < >   ATI Radeon display support

Device Drivers  --->
    Generic Driver Options  --->
        [*] Include in-kernel firmware blobs in kernel binary
            (radeon/... radeon/...)
            (/lib/firmware) Firmware blobs root directory

Code: [Select]
cat .config | grep FIRMWARE
CONFIG_PREVENT_FIRMWARE_BUILD=y
CONFIG_FIRMWARE_IN_KERNEL=y
CONFIG_EXTRA_FIRMWARE="radeon/kabini_ce.bin radeon/kabini_me.bin radeon/kabini_mec.bin radeon/kabini_pfp.bin radeon/kabini_rlc.bin radeon/kabini_sdma.bin radeon/BONAIRE_uvd.bin radeon/BONAIRE_vce.bin"
CONFIG_EXTRA_FIRMWARE_DIR="/usr/local/lib/firmware"
# CONFIG_DRM_LOAD_EDID_FIRMWARE is not set
CONFIG_FIRMWARE_EDID=y
CONFIG_FIRMWARE_MEMMAP=y
# CONFIG_GOOGLE_FIRMWARE is not set
# CONFIG_TEST_FIRMWARE is not set

now dmesg looks like this:
Code: [Select]
dmesg | grep -E 'amd|drm|radeon'
[    8.802579] bus: 'pci': add driver pata_amd
[   14.528163] device class 'drm': registering
[   14.994894] device class 'drm_dp_aux_dev': registering
[   15.468889] [drm] amdgpu kernel modesetting enabled.
[   15.654384] bus: 'pci': add driver amdgpu
[   15.654401] bus: 'pci': driver_probe_device: matched device 0000:00:01.0 with driver amdgpu
[   15.654408] bus: 'pci': really_probe: probing driver amdgpu with device 0000:00:01.0
[   15.654418] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: no default pinctrl state
[   16.286527] [drm] initializing kernel modesetting (KABINI 0x1002:0x9833 0x1734:0x1202 0x00).
[   16.286591] [drm] register mmio base: 0xFEB00000
[   16.286593] [drm] register mmio size: 262144
[   16.362782] [drm] BIOS signature incorrect 76 7
[   16.373465] [drm] GPU post is not needed
[   16.375513] [drm] vm size is 64 GB, block size is 13-bit, fragment size is 4-bit
[   16.375528] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: VRAM: 32M 0x0000000F00000000 - 0x0000000F01FFFFFF (32M used)
[   16.375531] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: GTT: 1024M 0x0000000F02000000 - 0x0000000F41FFFFFF
[   16.375542] [drm] Detected VRAM RAM=32M, BAR=32M
[   16.375543] [drm] RAM width 64bits UNKNOWN
[   16.380147] [drm] amdgpu: 32M of VRAM memory ready
[   16.380150] [drm] amdgpu: 3072M of GTT memory ready.
[   16.380169] [drm] GART: num cpu pages 262144, num gpu pages 262144
[   16.380808] [drm] PCIE GART of 1024M enabled (table at 0x0000000F00040000).
[   16.380951] [drm] Supports vblank timestamp caching Rev 2 (21.10.2013).
[   16.380953] [drm] Driver supports precise vblank timestamp query.
[   16.381087] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: amdgpu: using MSI.
[   16.381146] [drm] amdgpu: irq initialized.
[   16.381156] [drm] Internal thermal controller without fan control
[   16.381160] [drm] amdgpu: dpm initialized
[   16.381503] device: 'drm_dp_aux0': device_add
[   16.381527] PM: Adding info for No Bus:drm_dp_aux0
[   16.382089] [drm] AMDGPU Display Connectors
[   16.382090] [drm] Connector 0:
[   16.382091] [drm]   DP-1
[   16.382092] [drm]   HPD1
[   16.382095] [drm]   DDC: 0x194c 0x194c 0x194d 0x194d 0x194e 0x194e 0x194f 0x194f
[   16.382096] [drm]   Encoders:
[   16.382097] [drm]     DFP1: INTERNAL_UNIPHY
[   16.382098] [drm] Connector 1:
[   16.382099] [drm]   DVI-I-1
[   16.382100] [drm]   HPD2
[   16.382103] [drm]   DDC: 0x1950 0x1950 0x1951 0x1951 0x1952 0x1952 0x1953 0x1953
[   16.382103] [drm]   Encoders:
[   16.382104] [drm]     DFP2: INTERNAL_UNIPHY
[   16.382106] [drm]     CRT1: INTERNAL_KLDSCP_DAC1
[   16.382118] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: using built-in radeon/kabini_pfp.bin
[   16.382123] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: using built-in radeon/kabini_me.bin
[   16.382126] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: using built-in radeon/kabini_ce.bin
[   16.382130] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: using built-in radeon/kabini_mec.bin
[   16.382134] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: using built-in radeon/kabini_rlc.bin
[   16.382421] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: fence driver on ring 0 use gpu addr 0x0000000f02400080, cpu addr 0xffffc900006f9080
[   16.386728] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: fence driver on ring 1 use gpu addr 0x0000000f02400100, cpu addr 0xffffc900006f9100
[   16.386843] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: fence driver on ring 2 use gpu addr 0x0000000f02400180, cpu addr 0xffffc900006f9180
[   16.390161] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: fence driver on ring 3 use gpu addr 0x0000000f02400200, cpu addr 0xffffc900006f9200
[   16.390281] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: fence driver on ring 4 use gpu addr 0x0000000f02400280, cpu addr 0xffffc900006f9280
[   16.393399] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: fence driver on ring 5 use gpu addr 0x0000000f02400300, cpu addr 0xffffc900006f9300
[   16.393517] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: fence driver on ring 6 use gpu addr 0x0000000f02400380, cpu addr 0xffffc900006f9380
[   16.396731] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: fence driver on ring 7 use gpu addr 0x0000000f02400400, cpu addr 0xffffc900006f9400
[   16.396847] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: fence driver on ring 8 use gpu addr 0x0000000f02400480, cpu addr 0xffffc900006f9480
[   16.396932] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: using built-in radeon/kabini_sdma.bin
[   16.396938] firmware_class: __allocate_fw_buf: fw-radeon/kabini_sdma1.bin buf=ffff880004597b40
[   16.396957] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: loading /lib/firmware/updates/4.14.10-tinycore64/radeon/kabini_sdma1.bin failed with error -2
[   16.396966] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: loading /lib/firmware/updates/radeon/kabini_sdma1.bin failed with error -2
[   16.396975] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: loading /lib/firmware/4.14.10-tinycore64/radeon/kabini_sdma1.bin failed with error -2
[   16.397003] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: direct-loading radeon/kabini_sdma1.bin
[   16.397009] firmware_class: fw_set_page_data: fw-radeon/kabini_sdma1.bin buf=ffff880004597b40 data=ffffc90000505000 size=4456
[   16.397093] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: fence driver on ring 9 use gpu addr 0x0000000f02400500, cpu addr 0xffffc900006f9500
[   16.397205] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: fence driver on ring 10 use gpu addr 0x0000000f02400580, cpu addr 0xffffc900006f9580
[   16.397255] firmware_class: __allocate_fw_buf: fw-radeon/kabini_uvd.bin buf=ffff880004597d80
[   16.397269] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: loading /lib/firmware/updates/4.14.10-tinycore64/radeon/kabini_uvd.bin failed with error -2
[   16.397278] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: loading /lib/firmware/updates/radeon/kabini_uvd.bin failed with error -2
[   16.397287] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: loading /lib/firmware/4.14.10-tinycore64/radeon/kabini_uvd.bin failed with error -2
[   16.397496] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: direct-loading radeon/kabini_uvd.bin
[   16.397502] firmware_class: fw_set_page_data: fw-radeon/kabini_uvd.bin buf=ffff880004597d80 data=ffffc90000b81000 size=232752
[   16.397504] [drm] Found UVD firmware Version: 1.64 Family ID: 9
[   16.398816] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: fence driver on ring 11 use gpu addr 0x0000000f0028cd30, cpu addr 0xffffc90001438d30
[   16.398851] firmware_class: __allocate_fw_buf: fw-radeon/kabini_vce.bin buf=ffff8800044fff00
[   16.398865] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: loading /lib/firmware/updates/4.14.10-tinycore64/radeon/kabini_vce.bin failed with error -2
[   16.398873] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: loading /lib/firmware/updates/radeon/kabini_vce.bin failed with error -2
[   16.398882] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: loading /lib/firmware/4.14.10-tinycore64/radeon/kabini_vce.bin failed with error -2
[   16.398990] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: direct-loading radeon/kabini_vce.bin
[   16.398996] firmware_class: fw_set_page_data: fw-radeon/kabini_vce.bin buf=ffff8800044fff00 data=ffffc90000a51000 size=101072
[   16.398998] [drm] Found VCE firmware Version: 50.10 Binary ID: 2
[   16.399691] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: fence driver on ring 12 use gpu addr 0x0000000f02400680, cpu addr 0xffffc900006f9680
[   16.399791] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: fence driver on ring 13 use gpu addr 0x0000000f02400700, cpu addr 0xffffc900006f9700
[   16.403804] [drm] ring test on 0 succeeded in 12 usecs
[   16.417445] [drm] ring test on 1 succeeded in 2 usecs
[   16.417470] [drm] ring test on 2 succeeded in 9 usecs
[   16.417497] [drm] ring test on 3 succeeded in 11 usecs
[   16.417527] [drm] ring test on 4 succeeded in 10 usecs
[   16.417554] [drm] ring test on 5 succeeded in 11 usecs
[   16.417583] [drm] ring test on 6 succeeded in 11 usecs
[   16.417611] [drm] ring test on 7 succeeded in 9 usecs
[   16.417644] [drm] ring test on 8 succeeded in 11 usecs
[   16.417880] [drm] ring test on 9 succeeded in 4 usecs
[   16.417888] [drm] ring test on 10 succeeded in 4 usecs
[   16.436328] [drm] ring test on 11 succeeded in 0 usecs
[   16.436707] [drm] UVD initialized successfully.
[   16.561196] [drm] ring test on 12 succeeded in 5 usecs
[   16.562589] [drm] ring test on 13 succeeded in 1 usecs
[   16.562591] [drm] VCE initialized successfully.
[   16.563815] [drm] ib test on ring 0 succeeded
[   16.563864] [drm] ib test on ring 1 succeeded
[   16.563900] [drm] ib test on ring 2 succeeded
[   16.563936] [drm] ib test on ring 3 succeeded
[   16.563976] [drm] ib test on ring 4 succeeded
[   16.564015] [drm] ib test on ring 5 succeeded
[   16.564053] [drm] ib test on ring 6 succeeded
[   16.564097] [drm] ib test on ring 7 succeeded
[   16.564135] [drm] ib test on ring 8 succeeded
[   16.564175] [drm] ib test on ring 9 succeeded
[   16.564211] [drm] ib test on ring 10 succeeded
[   16.564683] [drm] ib test on ring 11 succeeded
[   16.565094] [drm] ib test on ring 12 succeeded
[   16.631260] [drm] fb mappable at 0x7D428000
[   16.631262] [drm] vram apper at 0x7D000000
[   16.631263] [drm] size 2211840
[   16.631264] [drm] fb depth is 8
[   16.631265] [drm]    pitch is 2048
[   18.493114] fbcon: amdgpudrmfb (fb0) is primary device
[   18.664944] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: fb0: amdgpudrmfb frame buffer device
[   18.700022] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: kfd not supported on this ASIC
[   18.709296] [drm] Initialized amdgpu 3.19.0 20150101 for 0000:00:01.0 on minor 0
[   18.721508] driver: 'amdgpu': driver_bound: bound to device '0000:00:01.0'
[   18.732724] bus: 'pci': really_probe: bound device 0000:00:01.0 to driver amdgpu
[   18.817724] [drm] radeon kernel modesetting enabled.
[   18.817762] bus: 'pci': add driver radeon

and lsmod shows this:

Code: [Select]
lsmod
Module                  Size  Used by    Tainted: G 
bridge                 86016  0
stp                    12288  1 bridge
llc                    12288  2 bridge,stp
ipv6                  282624 19 bridge,[permanent]
squashfs               28672 47
zstd_decompress        77824  1 squashfs
xxhash                 12288  1 zstd_decompress
loop                   20480 94
radeon               1007616  0
i2c_piix4              16384  0
fujitsu_laptop         12288  0
amdkfd                 49152  1
amdgpu               1404928  1
r8169                  53248  0
video                  32768  1 fujitsu_laptop
sparse_keymap          12288  1 fujitsu_laptop
fam15h_power           12288  0
drm_kms_helper         90112  2 radeon,amdgpu
mii                    12288  1 r8169
igb                   118784  0
pcspkr                 12288  0
sp5100_tco             12288  0
k10temp                12288  0
ttm                    57344  2 radeon,amdgpu
ptp                    16384  1 igb
xhci_pci               12288  0
xhci_hcd               81920  1 xhci_pci
drm                   225280  5 radeon,amdgpu,drm_kms_helper,ttm
pps_core               12288  1 ptp
backlight              12288  4 radeon,fujitsu_laptop,amdgpu,video
i2c_algo_bit           12288  3 radeon,amdgpu,igb

i am not sure which driver is now used radeon or amdgpu ? or both ...
make firmware_install does not work ? so copy firmware files for the corepure64.gz "by hand" to /lib/firmware

and what do this means, from dmesg output? :
Code: [Select]
[   16.382118] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: using built-in radeon/kabini_pfp.bin
[   16.382123] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: using built-in radeon/kabini_me.bin
[   16.382126] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: using built-in radeon/kabini_ce.bin
[   16.382130] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: using built-in radeon/kabini_mec.bin
[   16.382134] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: using built-in radeon/kabini_rlc.bin
[   16.382421] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: fence driver on ring 0 use gpu addr 0x0000000f02400080, cpu addr 0xffffc900006f9080
[   16.386728] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: fence driver on ring 1 use gpu addr 0x0000000f02400100, cpu addr 0xffffc900006f9100
[   16.386843] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: fence driver on ring 2 use gpu addr 0x0000000f02400180, cpu addr 0xffffc900006f9180
[   16.390161] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: fence driver on ring 3 use gpu addr 0x0000000f02400200, cpu addr 0xffffc900006f9200
[   16.390281] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: fence driver on ring 4 use gpu addr 0x0000000f02400280, cpu addr 0xffffc900006f9280
[   16.393399] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: fence driver on ring 5 use gpu addr 0x0000000f02400300, cpu addr 0xffffc900006f9300
[   16.393517] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: fence driver on ring 6 use gpu addr 0x0000000f02400380, cpu addr 0xffffc900006f9380
[   16.396731] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: fence driver on ring 7 use gpu addr 0x0000000f02400400, cpu addr 0xffffc900006f9400
[   16.396847] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: fence driver on ring 8 use gpu addr 0x0000000f02400480, cpu addr 0xffffc900006f9480
[   16.396932] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: using built-in radeon/kabini_sdma.bin
[   16.396938] firmware_class: __allocate_fw_buf: fw-radeon/kabini_sdma1.bin buf=ffff880004597b40
[   16.396957] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: loading /lib/firmware/updates/4.14.10-tinycore64/radeon/kabini_sdma1.bin failed with error -2
[   16.396966] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: loading /lib/firmware/updates/radeon/kabini_sdma1.bin failed with error -2
[   16.396975] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: loading /lib/firmware/4.14.10-tinycore64/radeon/kabini_sdma1.bin failed with error -2
[   16.397003] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: direct-loading radeon/kabini_sdma1.bin
[   16.397009] firmware_class: fw_set_page_data: fw-radeon/kabini_sdma1.bin buf=ffff880004597b40 data=ffffc90000505000 size=4456
[   16.397093] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: fence driver on ring 9 use gpu addr 0x0000000f02400500, cpu addr 0xffffc900006f9500
[   16.397205] amdgpu 0000:00:01.0: fence driver on ring 10 use gpu addr 0x0000000f02400580, cpu addr 0xffffc900006f9580
« Last Edit: April 02, 2018, 10:39:35 AM by halma »
1 + 2 = 6  cause  10 - 6 = 78 ;-) lol

Offline Rich

  • TinyCore Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5780
Hi halma
Based on this:
Code: [Select]
Module                  Size  Used by    Tainted: G
radeon               1007616  0
amdkfd                 49152  1
amdgpu               1404928  1
drm_kms_helper         90112  2 radeon,amdgpu
ttm                    57344  2 radeon,amdgpu
I would say your using AMD. The  Used by  numbers show  radeon  not being used by anything.

Offline pq5190362

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 285
Booting the kernel with the following options will make it use RADEON:

Code: [Select]
radeon.si_support=1 radeon.cik_support=1 amdgpu.si_support=0 amdgpu.cik_support=0
Booting the kernel with the following options will make it use AMDGPU:

Code: [Select]
radeon.si_support=0 radeon.cik_support=0 amdgpu.si_support=1 amdgpu.cik_support=1
 ;)

So, how is AMDGPU working for you? All fine?