WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: Menus in QT app not working well when app is lunch via exec()  (Read 339 times)

Offline mbertrand

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 225
Re: Menus in QT app not working well when app is lunch via exec()
« Reply #15 on: August 31, 2017, 07:08:26 AM »
Yes I have sed installed. I had to give up because I ran out of time allocated. It would be nice to fix this problem with mouse. I don't think I'm the right qualified person to do this in a reasonable amount of time.. As of now no QT application can function properly with current xvesa. I will have to revert to a older working copy of xvesa but will loose the nozap argument.

Offline Rich

  • TinyCore Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5383
Re: Menus in QT app not working well when app is lunch via exec()
« Reply #16 on: August 31, 2017, 07:20:21 AM »
Hi mbertrand
Quote
Yes I have sed installed
The error message says otherwise. If it is installed, you should see something similar to this:
Code: [Select]
tc@box:~$ ls -l /tmp/tcloop/sed/usr/local/bin/sed
-rwxr-xr-x 1 root root 51408 Aug 15  2011 /tmp/tcloop/sed/usr/local/bin/sed
tc@box:~$
and
Code: [Select]
tc@box:~$ ls -l /usr/local/bin/sed
lrwxrwxrwx 1 root root 33 Jan 12  2017 /usr/local/bin/sed -> /tmp/tcloop/sed/usr/local/bin/sed
tc@box:~$

Offline mbertrand

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 225
Re: Menus in QT app not working well when app is lunch via exec()
« Reply #17 on: August 31, 2017, 09:29:48 AM »
It's BusyBox sed but I see like mentioned in prior post that there is sed.tcz. I will try it. Thanks for your time.

Offline Rich

  • TinyCore Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5383
Re: Menus in QT app not working well when app is lunch via exec()
« Reply #18 on: August 31, 2017, 09:38:46 AM »
Hi mbertrand
It's a dependency of  compiletc.tcz  and should have been included automatically.