WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: Corepure64 with Hyper-v  (Read 369 times)

Offline patrikg

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 273
Corepure64 with Hyper-v
« on: June 30, 2017, 12:29:29 PM »
Hello, today in school just tried to install tinycore in Windows 10 Hyper-V.
But sadly i don't can't see the disc.
Tried to add the disc as IDE or SCSI.
But no success. No sda.

Used the newest ver like this iso files.
32:
http://tinycorelinux.net/8.x/x86/release/TinyCore-8.0.iso
64:
http://tinycorelinux.net/8.x/x86_64/release/TinyCorePure64-8.0.iso



The only thing that haven't tested is to make Gen 2 just Gen 1, can do it on Monday.

Have search on the web to find some... but just find this...

http://forum.tinycorelinux.net/index.php/topic,20449.0.html

http://forum.tinycorelinux.net/index.php/topic,14391.0.html

http://web222.webclient5.de/doc/tcbrowservm/TC-BrowserVM_20160914.pdf

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/windows-server/virtualization/hyper-v/best-practices-for-running-linux-on-hyper-v



Sorry to post this on wrong...I just remembered that this forum have "Tiny Core on Virtual Machines"
I think some mod can move this.

Thanks.
« Last Edit: June 30, 2017, 12:39:58 PM by patrikg »

Offline Rich

  • TinyCore Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5388
Re: Corepure64 with Hyper-v
« Reply #1 on: June 30, 2017, 12:35:36 PM »
Hi patrikg
Sorry to post this on wrong...I just remembered that this forum have "Tiny Core on Virtual Machines"
I think some mod can move this.

Done. :)

Offline patrikg

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 273
Re: Corepure64 with Hyper-v
« Reply #2 on: June 30, 2017, 12:37:21 PM »
Thank's... so fast... haven't posted...yet.

;-)

Offline NewUser

  • WikiUser
  • *
  • Posts: 37
Re: Corepure64 with Hyper-v
« Reply #3 on: June 30, 2017, 07:22:41 PM »
I have had the same trouble with VMware Player. VMware Player uses SCSI disks by default, but even removing the SCSI disk and adding an IDE disk didn't help.

Offline andyj

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 462
Re: Corepure64 with Hyper-v
« Reply #4 on: June 30, 2017, 08:05:35 PM »
Both SATA and IDE should work with VMware. I think the paravirtual SCSI should work too. The modules to support BusLogic and LSI SCSI controllers aren't in the TC kernel.

Offline curaga

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9563
Re: Corepure64 with Hyper-v
« Reply #5 on: June 30, 2017, 11:05:10 PM »
You can use SCSI disks, but for that you need to remaster the scsi extension into the initrd.
The only barriers that can stop you are the ones you create yourself.