WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: just wanted to all know  (Read 2100 times)

Offline stupida

just wanted to all know
« on: September 25, 2018, 07:48:32 AM »
hi guys...its been awhile, years to be sure...i just wanted to share something, but before that just little backstory...im not really a techie kind of guy, so i really don't know much...i started Linux because i have this very old computer i forgot the specs but its very old and i have no money to buy a new computer and back then all i knew is Windows...i just wanted an alternative to run my computer and there i found Linux...i really have no experience with Linux so it was scary..long story short i got the courage to try Linux...so i did some research and found Debian (i know there's a lot out there but this really stood out for me) so i tried it...with no Linux experience just trial and error and reading taking notes...i installed it and loved every bit of that experience...but months had passed, just as i said i have no experience with Linux so i keep on sudoing and keep screwing up my system and i think it was also too much for the old computer (because i didn't know you could choose your desktop back then)...hehehe...but i promised i would come back and really run a Debian system and learn from it...anyway with that experience i also now know what i wanted in my system no i know i wanted a MINIMAL everything...so back to research then i found you guys i found Tinycore and at first it was all weird and stuff i didn't think i would see what i was looking for...i was terrible wrong...there's a bigger side to Tinycore and much more that i'm glad and thankful that i found and stick to...and it was perfect for everything my laptop and old computer...fast forward to now i am still running everything that i could thing of with Tinycore with my i7 and i3...But something got me wanting different and wanted to change or experiment a bit and i'm still a huge fan of minimal and JWM