WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: makoserver installation process  (Read 2753 times)

Offline pascati

makoserver installation process
« on: March 26, 2016, 02:23:36 PM »
Trying to run makoserver on restart on the raspberry pi 1 running piCore. I can run it manually by following the steps: (mako files were downloaded to the folder 'download') Steps are explained here: https://makoserver.net/download/raspberry-pi/
1. cd mnt/mmcblk0p2/tce/download
2. sudo cp mako mako.zip  /usr/bin/
3. sudo mako -l::site (where site is the folder i store the files in)
4. now i can navigate to the home page on port 80

So far so good, but i have to do these steps every time i restart. So i followed and searched for a day and trying to manage that bootloader/bootcode/onboot.sh/corebook... etc... but i just don't seem to manage this. Yes, i'm not too familiar with linux, i'm a c programmer :-)

This is what i found out so far, most likely completely of trace:

I have to press F2 while booting the Pi, but that doesn't do anything, it just would boot like always. I don't see any option to change the operation mode to "mount mode" instead of "cloud/internet".

Found also that i have to mount mmcblk0p2 ; edit the cmdline.txt so that the home directory is set to mmcblk0p2; in that file i also fine tce=RAM and tried to change it also to mmcblk0p2

I understood that the "onboot.lst" should not contain any shell scripts but the file opt/bootlocal.sh can have these scripts. So i thought i had to specify here that mako initialisation script but it get lost after reboot.

Tried to add the mako script from the above steps 1-4 (against better will) in the onboot.lst since these changes are kept but that doesn't work :-)

I wouldn't post this if i hadn't tried everything i could, so what am i overlooking? :-/

FYI this is what i think would have to be added in that onbootlocal.sh :
Code: [Select]
sudo cp mnt/mmcblk0p2/tce/download/mako usr/bin/