WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: sce-load is not working  (Read 2340 times)

Offline herschel

  • WikiUser
  • *
  • Posts: 8
sce-load is not working
« on: December 06, 2015, 09:25:24 PM »
Hi Gents

I manage to get my Marsboard A20 to boot with dCore (uCore) and boots with an awesome speed (fantastic!). This is a microSD card booting.

my boot.scr, uCore, uImage, script.bin files are in fat partition (mmcblk0p1). I created a TCE on mmcblk0p2 by using "tce-setdrive". I managed to import extensions using sce-import. Up to this point it works well.

My issue is when I try to load the extension using "sce-load <package>" I get an error as follows,

mount: mounting /dev/loop0 on /tmp/tcloop/<package> failed: no such device

when I do "sce-load <package>" the second time it says "<package> already Installed"

Inside /tmp/tcloop there is a directory with the package name but it is empty

any suggestions?

Offline curaga

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9413
Re: sce-load is not working
« Reply #1 on: December 07, 2015, 02:51:33 AM »
Your kernel lacks loop support.
The only barriers that can stop you are the ones you create yourself.

Offline Jason W

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9194
Re: sce-load is not working
« Reply #2 on: December 07, 2015, 04:17:58 AM »
Is this seen using the files from the below directory?

http://tinycorelinux.net/dCore/armv7/Allwinner-A20/

Offline herschel

  • WikiUser
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: sce-load is not working
« Reply #3 on: December 07, 2015, 04:27:25 AM »
From the link I used only uCore and boot.scr. Instead of zImage I used uImage built by me because I wants i2s support. I have included loop support in the kernel but CRYPTO was not enabled. I compiled a kernel with CRYPTO and will test this.

Offline herschel

  • WikiUser
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: sce-load is not working
« Reply #4 on: December 14, 2015, 02:16:15 AM »
I tried the files in the aforesaid link. The board boots but no display. Btw I am using VGA monitor and also tried HDMI. Does this support VGA?

Offline herschel

  • WikiUser
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: sce-load is not working
« Reply #5 on: December 15, 2015, 07:52:55 AM »
Hi Gents
Thank you for the support. I got it working. Build a uImage with kernel 3.4.108.


Offline Jason W

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9194
Re: sce-load is not working
« Reply #6 on: December 15, 2015, 08:27:05 AM »
If you would like to share that uImage we could upload it to the A20 directory.

Offline herschel

  • WikiUser
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: sce-load is not working
« Reply #7 on: December 15, 2015, 08:19:02 PM »
Jason,

File uploaded. I PM the link to you.

Offline Jason W

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9194
Re: sce-load is not working
« Reply #8 on: December 18, 2015, 08:28:53 PM »
Uploaded, thank you.