WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: avahi-daemon  (Read 1898 times)

Offline Paul_123

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1089
avahi-daemon
« on: December 04, 2015, 01:42:44 PM »
Anyone attempted to build this?   

On the surface, it seems like it has a simple purpose.   But I'm trying to figure out why the configure script is looking for QT3, QT4, Pyton,GTK........seems like alot of unnecessary function.   It does allow me to disable these at configuration, I'm just not sure what all is getting disabled because of this.




Offline Juanito

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14583
Re: avahi-daemon
« Reply #1 on: December 04, 2015, 08:16:35 PM »
qt* and/or gtk are there to build a couple of gui applets and are not required for the main avahi functionality.

I'm not exactly sure what python brings, but it is not required for the avahi daemon either.

Offline Paul_123

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1089
Re: avahi-daemon
« Reply #2 on: December 06, 2015, 08:08:17 AM »
Thanks.   It did compile... Need to test the reflector mode for the arp bridge I'm working on.