WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: Firefox is not working  (Read 3187 times)

Offline kh335m

  • WikiUser
  • *
  • Posts: 18
Firefox is not working
« on: March 23, 2018, 04:41:15 PM »
Hi,
I am customizing tiny core current. And add Firefox package. It’s not running When I click the icon. Do I need to start Firefox?

Offline coreplayer2

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3020
Re: Firefox is not working
« Reply #1 on: March 23, 2018, 10:26:49 PM »
Hello kh335m

Use APPS to Download and install the extension "firefox_getLatest"
then run firefox_getLatest from the desktop menu or from the terminal

After adding firefox.tcz to the onboot.lst (use APPS to accomplish this), reboot.

If Firefox does not load, post the output of  running " firefox " from the terminal  to find out what the trouble is


If you're attempting to remaster the tinycore ISO then I advise reading the remastering section of tiinycore wiki

Maybe better to explain what it is you're attempting to accomplish when you say "customizing tiny core current"

good luck
« Last Edit: March 23, 2018, 10:33:24 PM by coreplayer2 »

Offline gocool

  • WikiUser
  • *
  • Posts: 25
Re: Firefox is not working
« Reply #2 on: January 25, 2019, 09:57:38 AM »
I have similar issue.

1. I used APPS to Download and install the extension "firefox_getLatest"
2. Then I ran firefox_getLatest from the desktop menu
3. I added firefox.tcz to the onboot.lst
4. reboot.

When I run firefox from terminal this is the message I get

Quote
firefox: error while loading shared libraries: libatomic.so.1: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory

Online Rich

  • TinyCore Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6942
Re: Firefox is not working
« Reply #3 on: January 25, 2019, 10:03:20 AM »
Hi gocool
Try installing  gcc_libs.tcz.

Offline coreplayer2

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3020
Re: Firefox is not working
« Reply #4 on: January 25, 2019, 10:07:44 AM »
Also this missing dependency has been fixed, just need to update your extensions then the next time firefox_getLatest is run the issue will have been resolved
:)


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk