WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: dCore-wheezy  (Read 2022 times)

Offline Jason W

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9217
dCore-wheezy
« on: December 04, 2014, 09:25:35 AM »
Uploaded a new cut with a rebuilt busybox to handle the data.tar.lzma files that are in some Debian packages without the need to install full versions of tar and lzma.

http://tinycorelinux.net/dCore/x86/release_candidates/dCore-wheezy/

Offline Jason W

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9217
Re: dCore-wheezy
« Reply #1 on: December 11, 2014, 02:48:03 PM »

Offline jls

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1991
    • Core17
Re: dCore-wheezy
« Reply #2 on: December 29, 2014, 04:29:23 AM »
size/ram extimation doesn't work
dCore user

Offline Jason W

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9217
Re: dCore-wheezy
« Reply #3 on: December 29, 2014, 09:27:42 AM »
It seems to be working here.

What package is it not working for?  Is it made from a file list?  And it is using other SCEs as dependencies?

And is the -r ram option chosen?

Offline jls

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1991
    • Core17
Re: dCore-wheezy
« Reply #4 on: December 29, 2014, 12:35:18 PM »
seamonkey-mozillabuild
libelementary-bin

-r is chosen because I'm on a usb fat32 formatted
dCore user

Offline Jason W

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9217
Re: dCore-wheezy
« Reply #5 on: December 30, 2014, 02:59:53 PM »
Ok, I will be able to look into it in the next few days.

Offline Jason W

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9217
Re: dCore-wheezy
« Reply #6 on: December 30, 2014, 03:47:14 PM »
They both report sizes for me, screenshots attached. 

I am on ub-dCore-trusty now and don't have dCore-wheezy set up now, but it is the same exact import routine.




Offline jls

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1991
    • Core17
Re: dCore-wheezy
« Reply #7 on: December 31, 2014, 02:00:22 AM »
I attach a screenshot of the importsce error
 :'(
dCore user

Offline Jason W

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9217
Re: dCore-wheezy
« Reply #8 on: December 31, 2014, 06:30:55 AM »
Ok, it is not libelementary-bin, but e19-plain that is being imported with libelementary-bin used as a dependency.  That is valuable information to know. 

But I still can't reproduce an obvious error, my screenshot is attached.  It appears you are out of disk space, if that is the case that can cause errors in and of itself.

Offline jls

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1991
    • Core17
Re: dCore-wheezy
« Reply #9 on: January 01, 2015, 10:20:10 AM »
I attach df command
dCore user

Offline Jason W

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9217
Re: dCore-wheezy
« Reply #10 on: January 01, 2015, 10:49:45 AM »
Thanks, I will look into it.

Offline Jason W

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9217
Re: dCore-wheezy
« Reply #11 on: January 02, 2015, 07:21:46 PM »
I see what may be the issue in the calculating of free hard drive space.  Hopefully can fix soon.

Offline Jason W

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9217
Re: dCore-wheezy
« Reply #12 on: January 02, 2015, 07:56:14 PM »
A very simple fix, thanks for reporting this.

dCore ports updated per the Announcements thread.

Offline Jason W

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9217
Re: dCore-wheezy
« Reply #13 on: May 14, 2017, 05:13:49 PM »
The util-linux version of mount has been added to all dCore ports to improve boot times.  However, the util-linux version of mount in dCore-wheezy means that only 8 loop mounts are allowed.  Which means a maximum of 8 SCEs can be loaded during a session, including any existing loop mounts.  Users of dCore-wheezy are advised to either accept this limitation or to migrate to a more current dCore port.
« Last Edit: May 14, 2017, 05:15:52 PM by Jason W »