WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: Shrew Soft  (Read 2852 times)

Offline Hitchcock

Shrew Soft
« on: March 30, 2014, 03:24:18 PM »
Hi,
I'm kind of new to TC and Linux and am trying to setup a VPN client to connect to an Adtran router. The router currently accepts Shrew Soft connections from Windows client. I have looked and there does not seem to be a TC Shrew Soft package. I have downloaded the Shrew Soft tar.gz and TCZ tools but even after reading:

https://code.google.com/p/tcztools/
and
http://wiki.tinycorelinux.net/wiki:creating_extensions

I am still a bit stumped as to the exact steps to get this working. I have extracted the tar.gz but am a bit stumped after that. Any help would be greatly appropriated.

Online Rich

• Administrator
Re: Shrew Soft
« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2014, 04:37:57 PM »
Hi Hitchcock
According to https://www.shrew.net/download/ike:
For build instructions and dependency information, please see the readme file included in the software distribution.
Did you read the file?

Offline Hitchcock

« Reply #2 on: March 30, 2014, 08:10:38 PM »
Thanks for replying,
Yes, I was able to actually do the "cmake" with no errors, after a lot of struggle, but ran into an error at about 65% when trying to do the "make" next. So I thought maybe I should be using tcztools. The error I got on the make was:

/ike/source/iked/ike.xauth.cpp:108: undefined reference to `crypt'
collect2: error: ld returned 1 exit status
make[2]: *** [source/iked/iked] Error 1
make[1]: *** [source/iked/CMakeFiles/iked.dir/all] Error 2
make: *** [all] Error 2

I researched that error and could only find a small reference to someone having a problem with the cmake that pointed to library lcrypt was not installed: https://lists.shrew.net/pipermail/vpn-help/2012-March/013799.html

Online Rich

• Administrator
« Reply #3 on: March 30, 2014, 10:50:48 PM »
Hi Hitchcock
Have you installed the following:
compiletc
cmake
openssl
libedit

Offline Hitchcock