WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: base-locale works also on dCore  (Read 2238 times)

Offline jls

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2133
base-locale works also on dCore
« on: November 09, 2013, 12:07:29 PM »
 ;)
dCore user

Offline netnomad

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1027
Re: base-locale works also on dCore
« Reply #1 on: November 09, 2013, 12:17:15 PM »
how?

Offline jls

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2133
Re: base-locale works also on dCore
« Reply #2 on: November 09, 2013, 12:25:29 PM »
https://wiki.debian.org/Locale#Manually
create mylocale.sce
in ~/.profile I have
LANG=it_IT.UTF8
then copy base-locale.tcz in the sce dir renaming the file base-locale.sce
dCore user

Offline Jason W

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9661
Re: base-locale works also on dCore
« Reply #3 on: November 09, 2013, 08:46:29 PM »
With the locales-all package from Debian this works in dCore.  So will be hosted for import.

"importsce base-locale" will import the package and it's needed deps.

EDIT: locales-all is huge and removed as a dep, I will leave it to the user to create their own locale as mentioned.
« Last Edit: November 09, 2013, 08:58:48 PM by Jason W »

Offline netnomad

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1027
Re: base-locale works also on dCore
« Reply #4 on: November 10, 2013, 02:04:07 AM »
https://wiki.debian.org/Locale#Manually
create mylocale.sce
in ~/.profile I have
LANG=it_IT.UTF8
then copy base-locale.tcz in the sce dir renaming the file base-locale.sce
hi jls_legalize,

so you use the base-loale.tcz instead of the base-locale-package that jason w mentioned
by renaming it to base-locale.sce?
what packages do you put into the packagelistfile mylocale?

thank you for your help.
« Last Edit: November 10, 2013, 02:14:29 AM by netnomad »