WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: [Request] ZSNES (+SNES9X question)  (Read 6658 times)

Offline Medox

[Request] ZSNES (+SNES9X question)
« on: May 16, 2009, 06:25:52 PM »
I tried SNES9X and it works great but I always liked zsnes.

Could someone make a extension?

p.s. How do I start snes9x in fullscreen? With "-fs" and "-y" it gets stretched and it's good but it's not fullscreen. Or maybe removing the window border, top bar and all that? Is that possible?

Thanks and sorry if all this sounds stupid. I'm new to all this. :-\
“Your body's just a vehicle, transporting the soul.
It's what's inside of people, is beauty to behold.” - Damian Marley

Offline Jason W

• Administrator
Re: [Request] ZSNES (+SNES9X question)
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2009, 06:38:39 PM »
I am building supertux right now, and while in a gaming mood I may try for zsnes.

I see snes9x with -fs does not do real fullscreen.  But using snes9x -fs -sc romname.smc does help give a larger picture

Offline Medox

« Reply #2 on: May 16, 2009, 07:10:34 PM »
I see snes9x with -fs does not do real fullscreen.  But using snes9x -fs -sc romname.smc does help give a larger picture

Wow... I used -y instead of -sc but it was full of annoying scanlines. Thanks for the tip.

Isn't there any trick (lets say with Xvesa) to make it go fullscreen?

Offline Jason W

• Administrator
« Reply #3 on: May 16, 2009, 07:13:23 PM »
I am not sure how to fullscreen snes9x, but I will try and see.

I am wrapping up zsnes as we speak.  I never used it before today but it is nice.

Offline Medox

« Reply #4 on: May 16, 2009, 07:19:34 PM »
I am wrapping up zsnes as we speak.  I never used it before today but it is nice.

Great! :)

ZSNES is my favorite for some years now and it's much better than snes9x, from my experience.
Still, snes9x isn't bad at all. They have pros/cons spread over many forums.

Offline Jason W

• Administrator
« Reply #5 on: May 16, 2009, 07:43:34 PM »