WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: Update mirrors.tcz  (Read 2681 times)

Offline bmarkus

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6996
    • My Community Forum
Update mirrors.tcz
« on: January 31, 2013, 01:02:34 PM »
Please update mirrors.tcz Now we are using the same sites for piCora as x86 release. Primary repository is repo.tinycorelinux.net You may expect a day or so delay in conent changes using other sites (mirrors).
Béla
Ham Radio callsign: HA5DI

"Amateur Radio: The First Technology-Based Social Network."

Offline str4ng3r

  • WikiUser
  • *
  • Posts: 48
Re: Update mirrors.tcz
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2013, 02:45:19 PM »
Please update mirrors.tcz Now we are using the same sites for piCora as x86 release. Primary repository is repo.tinycorelinux.net You may expect a day or so delay in conent changes using other sites (mirrors).

Hi.

just checked /opt/tcemirror (is that correct?) and i have "http://repo.tinycorelinux.net".
I'm safe, right?
(which command couldn't find any mirrors.tcz)

Offline Rich

  • TinyCore Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6427
Re: Update mirrors.tcz
« Reply #2 on: January 31, 2013, 05:23:07 PM »
Hi str4ng3r
Yes, you are safe. If you don't have  mirrors.tcz  installed it won't effect you.
Quote
(which command couldn't find any mirrors.tcz)
The  which  command will not find  tczs. Just look in your  tce  directory.

Offline str4ng3r

  • WikiUser
  • *
  • Posts: 48
Re: Update mirrors.tcz
« Reply #3 on: February 01, 2013, 10:00:01 AM »
Hi str4ng3r
Yes, you are safe. If you don't have  mirrors.tcz  installed it won't effect you.
Quote
(which command couldn't find any mirrors.tcz)
The  which  command will not find  tczs. Just look in your  tce  directory.

Thanks Rich.
According to your tips i'm just fine. :-)

Offline Rich

  • TinyCore Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6427
Re: Update mirrors.tcz
« Reply #4 on: February 01, 2013, 10:09:11 AM »
Hi str4ng3r
You are welcome. By the way, you can also use the Apps tool for this. Check out the Size tab for an app and you
will see a + sign in front the apps name if it's not installed:
Code: [Select]
+ conntrack-tools.tcz                          110592,   0.11 MB
  libmnl.tcz                                    12288,   0.01 MB
+ libnetfilter_conntrack.tcz                    45056,   0.04 MB
+ libnetfilter_cttimeout.tcz                     8192,   0.01 MB
+ libnfnetlink.tcz                              16384,   0.02 MB
+ netfilter-3.0.21-tinycore.tcz                323584,   0.31 MB

  Total size (bytes)                           516096,   0.49 MB
+ Indicates need to download                   503808,   0.48 MB
Here you see libmnl.tcz is installed and the other five extensions are not.

Offline str4ng3r

  • WikiUser
  • *
  • Posts: 48
Re: Update mirrors.tcz
« Reply #5 on: February 01, 2013, 07:25:19 PM »
Hi str4ng3r
You are welcome. By the way, you can also use the Apps tool for this. Check out the Size tab for an app and you
will see a + sign in front the apps name if it's not installed:
Code: [Select]
+ conntrack-tools.tcz                          110592,   0.11 MB
  libmnl.tcz                                    12288,   0.01 MB
+ libnetfilter_conntrack.tcz                    45056,   0.04 MB
+ libnetfilter_cttimeout.tcz                     8192,   0.01 MB
+ libnfnetlink.tcz                              16384,   0.02 MB
+ netfilter-3.0.21-tinycore.tcz                323584,   0.31 MB

  Total size (bytes)                           516096,   0.49 MB
+ Indicates need to download                   503808,   0.48 MB
Here you see libmnl.tcz is installed and the other five extensions are not.

I'm assuming that it only runs on a graphical environment, right? I'm using CLI only on my setup. I'm trying to build a standalone network monitor to check some stuff up i need checked on a regular basis. :-)

Offline Rich

  • TinyCore Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6427
Re: Update mirrors.tcz
« Reply #6 on: February 01, 2013, 08:04:25 PM »
Hi str4ng3r
You are correct, that's for GUI. I think it can be done from the CLI, though the syntax currently eludes me.

Offline curaga

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9956
Re: Update mirrors.tcz
« Reply #7 on: February 02, 2013, 04:20:19 AM »
tce-size, IIRC.
The only barriers that can stop you are the ones you create yourself.