WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: How do I remove WBar from CorePlus?  (Read 3255 times)

Offline DarkHearted

  • WikiUser
  • *
  • Posts: 2
How do I remove WBar from CorePlus?
« on: January 27, 2013, 06:41:03 AM »
Hey, I've chosen to install a new Desktop Environment and file manager and I'm struggling to figure out how to remove the wBar from CorePlus, I really don't want to have to install just the CORE of tinycore as I don't have any available wired connection ports left as my family uses them all. So my laptop is wireless...

Here's what my desktop looks like at the minute, with the Enlightened D.E...

« Last Edit: January 27, 2013, 06:42:50 AM by DarkHearted »

Offline Rich

  • TinyCore Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7667
Re: How do I remove WBar from CorePlus?
« Reply #1 on: January 27, 2013, 06:44:55 AM »
Hi DarkHearted
Nice tie. Check the onboot.lst file in your tce directory. Remove the line that reads   wbar.tcz, then reboot.

Offline bmarkus

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7035
    • My Community Forum
Re: How do I remove WBar from CorePlus?
« Reply #2 on: January 27, 2013, 06:49:04 AM »
Use the noicons boot code.
Béla
Ham Radio callsign: HA5DI

"Amateur Radio: The First Technology-Based Social Network."

Offline DarkHearted

  • WikiUser
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: How do I remove WBar from CorePlus?
« Reply #3 on: January 27, 2013, 06:50:14 AM »
Thank you for the Prompt reply 'Rich'.

I've just removed it and about to test if it works.

- Dark :)

Offline ghosts

  • WikiUser
  • *
  • Posts: 19
Re: How do I remove WBar from CorePlus?
« Reply #4 on: February 05, 2013, 05:25:39 PM »
This is nice. I'm quite a fan of E17.
. . . is that Eminem? :)
You could uninstall wbar too, I think.
Apps --> Dependencies and Deletions --> wbar --> Mark for deletion
^not sure if that's completely accurate as I typed that from memory only, but that's more or less it.