WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: getFlash11.scm Bug  (Read 7113 times)

Offline Jason W

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9668
Re: getFlash11.scm Bug
« Reply #15 on: June 21, 2012, 06:40:19 AM »
Added the creation of a dep file, copied to tcedir/optional on every run, as that's the only way to reflect an updated flash11.scm.dep file.  Also, renamed flash.scm to flash11.scm to be consistent.

If flash11.scm already is in your tcedir/optional directory, the new flash11.scm will get copied to tcedir/optional/upgrade so it will be upgraded on next boot.  Otherwise, it gets automatically moved to your tcedir/optional.

Offline SamK

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 713
Re: getFlash11.scm Bug
« Reply #16 on: June 21, 2012, 08:49:10 AM »
Added the creation of a dep file...
Reporting disappointing news.

TEST1
Removed the previous version of getFlash11.scm.
Install newest version of getFlash11.scm
Built flash11.scm (no version specified i.e. mimic previous successful build)

Code: [Select]
ls -1 /usr/local/tce.installed

OSS
OSS-modules-3.0.21-tinycore
Xlibs
Xorg-7.6-lib
Xprogs
Xvesa
expat2
fltk-1.10
fontconfig
jwm
kmaps
libfltk-xft


Code: [Select]
ls -1 /apps

bin/
etc
flash11/
gtk2/
opera-11/
share

Start opera and youtube address shown in reply #6
Result: Content fails to display showing the same error message shown in reply #6 screenshots (i.e. when gtk2 was not being loaded).


TEST2
Uninstalled flash11.scm
Installed previously working flash.scm

Start opera and youtube address shown in post #6
Result: Content displays as expected.


TEST3 and TEST4
Repeated TEST1 and TEST2 using firefox.scm in place of opera-11.scm

Results:
  • Fail using flash11.scm (wants to install additional plugin)
  • Success using flash.scm


Edit:
Tentative conclusion, the gtk2 dep is working, the issue is with flash11.scm
 
« Last Edit: June 21, 2012, 08:55:28 AM by SamK »

Offline AbNoRMiS

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 551
  • nothing can be impeccable in this imperfect world
    • @ß№®M!$
Re: getFlash11.scm Bug
« Reply #17 on: June 22, 2012, 03:54:56 AM »
in getflash11.sh code need to change flash to flash11
Quote
echo "[ -f /usr/lib/libflashsupport.so ] || ln -s /apps/flash11/share/libflashsupport.so /usr/lib/libflashsupport.so" >> "$PKG"/config/install
echo "[ -d /usr/local/lib/mozilla/plugins ] || mkdir -p /usr/local/lib/mozilla/plugins" >> "$PKG"/config/install
echo "ln -s  /apps/flash11/share/libflashplayer.so /usr/local/lib/mozilla/plugins/" >> "$PKG"/config/install
echo "## Support mozillas that do not have /usr/local/lib/mozilla plugins specified as a plugin dir." >> "$PKG"/config/install
echo "[ -d /usr/lib/mozilla ] || mkdir -p /usr/lib/mozilla" >> "$PKG"/config/install
echo "[ -e /usr/lib/mozilla/plugins ] || ln -s /usr/local/lib/mozilla/plugins /usr/lib/mozilla/plugins" >> "$PKG"/config/install
echo "##" >> "$PKG"/config/install


p.s.1
may be better if change this line
Code: [Select]
cp -a /apps/getFlash11/share/files/flash11.scm.dep "$TCEDIR"/optional/ > /dev/null 2>&1to the following
Code: [Select]
echo "gtk2.scm" > flash11.scm.depand remove /apps/getFlash11/share/files/flash11.scm.dep from getFlash11.scm


p.s.2
and can be added to the end of getflash11.sh
Code: [Select]
grep -q flash11 "$TCEDIR"/scmboot.lst || echo "flash11" >> "$TCEDIR"/scmboot.lst

p.s.3
it would be nice also remove unwanted warnings
about not permitted operations for fat filesystems
Quote
if [ ! -f "$TCEDIR"/optional/flash11.scm ]; then
  mv "$TMPDIR"/flash11.scm* "$TCEDIR"/optional/ > /dev/null 2>&1
else
    if [ ! -d "$TCEDIR"/optional/upgrade ]; then
    mkdir -p "$TCEDIR"/optional/upgrade
    fi
  mv "$TMPDIR"/flash11.scm* "$TCEDIR"/optional/upgrade/ > /dev/null 2>&1
fi


p.s.4
three points of getflash11.sh has call the function exit_red when errors but this function is missing
« Last Edit: June 22, 2012, 05:41:51 AM by AbNoRMiS »
Basic Design Concept © @ß№®M!$
please forgive my terrible english :)

Offline Jason W

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9668
Re: getFlash11.scm Bug
« Reply #18 on: June 22, 2012, 10:47:37 AM »
Ok, I will address this today.

Offline AbNoRMiS

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 551
  • nothing can be impeccable in this imperfect world
    • @ß№®M!$
Re: getFlash11.scm Bug
« Reply #19 on: June 22, 2012, 04:09:15 PM »
another two thoughts come to mind

first
what if instead of simply putting flash11.scm
into /etc/sysconfig/tcedir/optional or /etc/sysconfig/tcedir/optional/upgrade
Code: [Select]
if [ ! -f "$TCEDIR"/optional/flash11.scm ]; then
  mv "$TMPDIR"/flash11.scm* "$TCEDIR"/optional/
else
    if [ ! -d "$TCEDIR"/optional/upgrade ]; then
    mkdir -p "$TCEDIR"/optional/upgrade
    fi
  mv "$TMPDIR"/flash11.scm* "$TCEDIR"/optional/upgrade/
fi
immediately load it for example as here
Code: [Select]
echo "${BLUE}Installing scm extension to "$TCEDIR"...${NORMAL}"
grep -q flash11 "$TCEDIR"/scmboot.lst || echo "flash11" >> "$TCEDIR"/scmboot.lst
if [ -d /apps/flash11 ]; then
    if scm-load -r flash11.scm; then
mv "$TMPDIR"/flash11.scm* "$TCEDIR"/optional >/dev/null 2>&1
echo -n "${GREEN}" && scm-load -i flash11.scm && echo -n "${NORMAL}"
    else
[ -d "$TCEDIR"/optional/upgrade ] || mkdir -p "$TCEDIR"/optional/upgrade
mv -f "$TMPDIR"/flash11.scm* "$TCEDIR"/optional/upgrade >/dev/null 2>&1
echo "${GREEN}Extension ${YELLOW}flash11.scm${GREEN} will be installed after reboot${NORMAL}"
    fi
else
    mv "$TMPDIR"/flash11.scm* "$TCEDIR"/optional >/dev/null 2>&1
    echo -n "${GREEN}" && scm-load -i flash11.scm && echo -n "${NORMAL}"
fi

and second
assume that flash11.scm was created
with the dep-file which contains gtk2.scm
but if before this time gtk2.scm or gtk2.tcz
not been downloaded into /etc/sysconfig/tcedir/optional
then flash11.scm could not be loaded
to avoid this
gtk2.scm should be downloaded by getflash11.sh
or included to getFlash11.scm.dep
Basic Design Concept © @ß№®M!$
please forgive my terrible english :)

Offline Jason W

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9668
Re: getFlash11.scm Bug
« Reply #20 on: June 22, 2012, 05:25:31 PM »
Ok, to sum up the changes I will make:

1. Make gtk2.scm a dep of getFlash11.scm since it is needed by the end product, and use a flash11.scm.dep that includes gtk2.scm so gtk2.scm will be loaded any time flash11 is loaded.

2.  echo "gtk2.scm" > flash11.scm.dep, a little time away and I forget some of the basics.

3. I don't want to immediately load the updated flash and move files around, as it surpasses the level of complexity I want, and also flash may be running, which would have to be considered.

4. I will add the "> /dev/null 2>&1" to quiet unnecessarily echoed errors.

5. I will add in the exit_red function.

Offline Jason W

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9668
Re: getFlash11.scm Bug
« Reply #21 on: June 22, 2012, 06:32:40 PM »
Uploaded, thanks for the feedback.

Offline SamK

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 713
Re: getFlash11.scm Bug
« Reply #22 on: June 23, 2012, 12:36:33 AM »
Uploaded, thanks for the feedback.
Removed getFlash11 and flash-11
Installed newest version getFlash11
Built flash11

Unfortunately cannot get the flash content to display in either Firefox or Opera-11.

Offline AbNoRMiS

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 551
  • nothing can be impeccable in this imperfect world
    • @ß№®M!$
Re: getFlash11.scm Bug
« Reply #23 on: June 23, 2012, 05:37:44 AM »
oops...
should be added the libraries path /apps/flash11/lib
to export LD_LIBRARY_PATH in all browsers
because otherwise the libraries can not be found
Code: [Select]
$ ldd /apps/flash11/share/libflashplayer.so | grep found
libssl3.so => not found
libsmime3.so => not found
libnss3.so => not found
libnssutil3.so => not found
libplds4.so => not found
libplc4.so => not found
libnspr4.so => not found

or abandon the idea of renaming flash to flash11
Code: [Select]
sed -i "s/flash11/flash/g" getflash11.shbecause otherwise it will need to add library path related to each flash version
for example for flash12 when it will be realized

or need to make dummy lib link
Quote
echo "[ ! -d /apps/flash ] && mkdir -p /apps/flash && ln -s /apps/flash11/lib /apps/flash" >> "$PKG"/config/install
echo "[ -f /usr/lib/libflashsupport.so ] || ln -s /apps/flash11/share/libflashsupport.so /usr/lib/libflashsupport.so" >> "$PKG"/config/install
 echo "[ -d /usr/local/lib/mozilla/plugins ] || mkdir -p /usr/local/lib/mozilla/plugins" >> "$PKG"/config/install
echo "ln -s  /apps/flash11/share/libflashplayer.so /usr/local/lib/mozilla/plugins/" >> "$PKG"/config/install
echo "## Support mozillas that do not have /usr/local/lib/mozilla plugins specified as a plugin dir." >> "$PKG"/config/install
echo "[ -d /usr/lib/mozilla ] || mkdir -p /usr/lib/mozilla" >> "$PKG"/config/install
echo "[ -e /usr/lib/mozilla/plugins ] || ln -s /usr/local/lib/mozilla/plugins /usr/lib/mozilla/plugins" >> "$PKG"/config/install
echo "##" >> "$PKG"/config/install
that looks not very "aesthetically" :) in terms of self-contained modules

and it would be right if add to the end of getflash11.sh the next rows
Code: [Select]
read -sp "${WHITE}Press any key to exit...${NORMAL}" -n1 -t15
echo
to enable the user could see the latest shown report about installing or upgrading flash

p.s.
forgot to remove folder /apps/getFlash11/share/files with flash11.scm.dep from getFlash11.scm
and fix getFlash11.sh to lower case getflash11.sh in the getFlash11.scm.info
« Last Edit: June 23, 2012, 06:47:25 AM by AbNoRMiS »
Basic Design Concept © @ß№®M!$
please forgive my terrible english :)

Offline Jason W

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9668
Re: getFlash11.scm Bug
« Reply #24 on: June 23, 2012, 07:26:54 AM »
Ok, renaming back to flash from flash11 to keep library paths sane in browsers.  The latest flash is assumed, regardless of version 11, 12, etc, if folks want other flash than current major version they can get it from adobe.

Will remove the unneeded dep file inside the extension and fix typos in the info file.






Offline SamK

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 713
Re: getFlash11.scm Bug
« Reply #25 on: June 25, 2012, 01:27:37 AM »
Ok, renaming back...
Reporting success.  Tested and found working in Firefox and Opera-11 SCMs.  Thanks.

Offline AbNoRMiS

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 551
  • nothing can be impeccable in this imperfect world
    • @ß№®M!$
Re: getFlash11.scm Bug
« Reply #26 on: June 25, 2012, 12:40:54 PM »
finally by common efforts we did it :D
tonight i'll also try it when i'll come home
Basic Design Concept © @ß№®M!$
please forgive my terrible english :)

Offline Jason W

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9668
Re: getFlash11.scm Bug
« Reply #27 on: June 28, 2012, 05:03:13 PM »
Thanks again for the testing and solutions.