WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: scm on microcore  (Read 1757 times)

Offline david.w

  • WikiUser
  • *
  • Posts: 38
scm on microcore
« on: May 30, 2012, 07:22:52 AM »
just tried xampp-linux on microcore with the following err:
/usr/bin/scm-load: line 42: can't open /etc/sysconfig/icons no such file
/usr/bin/scm-load: line 216: desktop.sh not found.

just wondering, will these error do any harm ?

Offline Jason W

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9619
Re: scm on microcore
« Reply #1 on: May 30, 2012, 11:44:54 AM »
As I understand, if only microcore (Core) is loaded without Xprogs.tcz or wbar.tcz, or Xvesa.tcz and a window manager, then those messages are normal.

Offline roberts

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7361
  • Founder Emeritus
Re: scm on microcore
« Reply #2 on: May 31, 2012, 10:36:11 AM »
I will clean them up in next cut.
10+ Years Contributing to Linux Open Source Projects.

Offline SamK

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 713
Re: scm on microcore
« Reply #3 on: May 31, 2012, 11:24:49 AM »
When downloading to TC that does not include wbar one of the error messages referred to is also received:
Code: [Select]
line 41: can't open /etc/sysconfig/icons: no such fileWill the clean-up also address this?

Offline roberts

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7361
  • Founder Emeritus
Re: scm on microcore
« Reply #4 on: May 31, 2012, 11:43:59 AM »
Yes. Included.
10+ Years Contributing to Linux Open Source Projects.

Offline SamK

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 713
Re: scm on microcore
« Reply #5 on: June 05, 2012, 05:00:05 AM »
Yes. Included.
Thanks - the error message no longer presents in TC 4.5.4 without wbar.