Tiny Core Linux

Tiny Core Base => TCB Q&A Forum => Topic started by: xor on May 01, 2019, 01:32:34 AM

Title: [ HOW TO ] Resolution Changing ?!
Post by: xor on May 01, 2019, 01:32:34 AM
[ HOW TO ] Resolution Changing ?!

Resolution 1366x768 60hz 

https://www.lg.com/hk_en/monitor/lg-W1943SS-PF-office
Title: Re: [ HOW TO ] Resolution Changing ?!
Post by: Juanito on May 01, 2019, 01:36:27 AM
Are you using Core or CorePure64?

Are you using Xvesa, Xfbdev or Xorg-7.7?

Have you looked for the relevant information in the faq, wiki and tinycore book?
Title: Re: [ HOW TO ] Resolution Changing ?!
Post by: xor on May 01, 2019, 01:44:37 AM
Are you using Core or CorePure64?

Are you using Xvesa, Xfbdev or Xorg-7.7?

Have you looked for the relevant information in the faq, wiki and tinycore book?

please, can you tell in a simple way !?
Title: Re: [ HOW TO ] Resolution Changing ?!
Post by: Juanito on May 01, 2019, 01:48:41 AM
Are you using the 32-bit version of tinycorelinux or the 64-bit version?

Which extension are you using for the graphical user interface - Xvesa, Xfbdev or Xorg-7.7?

You can find the above information with the following commands:
Code: [Select]
$ uname -m
$ ps aux | grep X
Title: Re: [ HOW TO ] Resolution Changing ?!
Post by: xor on May 09, 2019, 05:37:02 AM
Are you using the 32-bit version of tinycorelinux or the 64-bit version?

Which extension are you using for the graphical user interface - Xvesa, Xfbdev or Xorg-7.7?

You can find the above information with the following commands:
Code: [Select]
$ uname -m
$ ps aux | grep X

Code: [Select]
ps aux | grep X

tc@box:~$ ps aux | grep X
 4019 root     Xvesa -br -screen 1024x768x32 -shadow -2button -mouse /dev/input/mice,5 -nolisten tcp -I
19517 tc       grep X

    [EDIT]: Added code tags.  Rich
Title: Re: [ HOW TO ] Resolution Changing ?!
Post by: Rich on May 09, 2019, 05:51:44 AM
Hi xor
Please use  code tags  when posting terminal commands and responses.
Title: Re: [ HOW TO ] Resolution Changing ?!
Post by: xor on May 09, 2019, 06:35:20 AM
Hi xor
Please use  code tags  when posting terminal commands and responses.

I did not understand !?

how
Title: Re: [ HOW TO ] Resolution Changing ?!
Post by: Rich on May 09, 2019, 06:50:16 AM
Hi xor
To use  Code Tags  click on the  #  icon above the reply box and paste your text between the  Code Tags  as shown in this example:

Quote
[code ][   36.176529] pcm512x 1-004d: Failed to get supply 'AVDD': -517
[   36.176536] pcm512x 1-004d: Failed to get supplies: -517
[   36.191753] pcm512x 1-004d: Failed to get supply 'AVDD': -517[/code ]
Please note that  Code Tags  don't actually have a space between the  e  and  ]  characters. This was done here so that they
would be visible rather than executed by the browser.

Code Tags  serve as visual markers between what you are trying to say and the information you are posting. They also preserve
spacing so column aligned data displays properly.
Title: Re: [ HOW TO ] Resolution Changing ?!
Post by: Juanito on May 09, 2019, 07:12:55 AM
You are using Xvesa - if xsetup.sh does not show the resolution you are looking for then you can try the Xorg-7.7 extension instead of Xvesa.
Title: Re: [ HOW TO ] Resolution Changing ?!
Post by: xor on May 09, 2019, 09:21:04 PM
You are using Xvesa - if xsetup.sh does not show the resolution you are looking for then you can try the Xorg-7.7 extension instead of Xvesa.

I did not understand !?

how
Title: Re: [ HOW TO ] Resolution Changing ?!
Post by: xor on May 09, 2019, 09:59:24 PM
Hi xor
To use  Code Tags  click on the  #  icon above the reply box and paste your text between the  Code Tags  as shown in this example:

Quote
[code ][   36.176529] pcm512x 1-004d: Failed to get supply 'AVDD': -517
[   36.176536] pcm512x 1-004d: Failed to get supplies: -517
[   36.191753] pcm512x 1-004d: Failed to get supply 'AVDD': -517[/code ]
Please note that  Code Tags  don't actually have a space between the  e  and  ]  characters. This was done here so that they
would be visible rather than executed by the browser.

Code Tags  serve as visual markers between what you are trying to say and the information you are posting. They also preserve
spacing so column aligned data displays properly.

-------------------------------------------------------------
google write with language translation
-------------------------------------------------------------
Where can I find this?
please send screenshot showing where it is
Title: Re: [ HOW TO ] Resolution Changing ?!
Post by: Juanito on May 09, 2019, 11:01:52 PM
I did not understand !?

how
Please read the tinycore book.

Exit the gui to the console prompt using the exit icon and then:
Code: [Select]
$ tce-load -i Xorg-7.7
$ startx
Title: Re: [ HOW TO ] Resolution Changing ?!
Post by: Rich on May 10, 2019, 05:25:42 AM
Hi xor                                                                               ^
                                                                                        |
                                                                                        |
Click on this  #  button shown here ----------------------------
and code tags will be placed where the cursor was. Then place your text between the code tags like this:

Code: [Select]
ps aux | grep X

tc@box:~$ ps aux | grep X
 4019 root     Xvesa -br -screen 1024x768x32 -shadow -2button -mouse /dev/input/mice,5 -nolisten tcp -I
19517 tc       grep X

(http://forum.tinycorelinux.net/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=22749.0;attach=5091)

Where can I find this?
please send screenshot showing where it is
Title: Re: [ HOW TO ] Resolution Changing ?!
Post by: xor on May 10, 2019, 09:00:19 AM
Hi xor                                                                               ^
                                                                                        |
                                                                                        |
Click on this  #  button shown here ----------------------------
and code tags will be placed where the cursor was. Then place your text between the code tags like this:

Code: [Select]
ps aux | grep X

tc@box:~$ ps aux | grep X
 4019 root     Xvesa -br -screen 1024x768x32 -shadow -2button -mouse /dev/input/mice,5 -nolisten tcp -I
19517 tc       grep X

(http://forum.tinycorelinux.net/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=22749.0;attach=5091)

Where can I find this?
please send screenshot showing where it is

OK
Title: Re: [ HOW TO ] Resolution Changing ?!
Post by: xor on June 13, 2019, 12:06:49 AM
I did not understand !?

how
Please read the tinycore book.

Exit the gui to the console prompt using the exit icon and then:
Code: [Select]
$ tce-load -i Xorg-7.7
$ startx

nothing happens !?
Where am I making a mistake !?

TinyCorePure64-10.1.iso   

(http://forum.tinycorelinux.net/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=22749.0;attach=5113)
Title: Re: [ HOW TO ] Resolution Changing ?!
Post by: Rich on June 13, 2019, 04:58:16 AM
Hi xor
nothing happens !?
Where am I making a mistake !?
You did not exit the GUI like Juanito told you to:
Exit the gui to the console prompt using the exit icon ...

Click on the leftmost icon. Select "Exit to Prompt". Click the OK button.


Stop posting the same question to multiple threads. Duplicate questions will be deleted.
Stop posting links to your posts in other peoples threads. Those too will be deleted.

Title: Re: [ HOW TO ] Resolution Changing ?!
Post by: xor on June 13, 2019, 07:56:45 AM
Are you using the 32-bit version of tinycorelinux or the 64-bit version?

Which extension are you using for the graphical user interface - Xvesa, Xfbdev or Xorg-7.7?

You can find the above information with the following commands:
Code: [Select]
$ uname -m
$ ps aux | grep X

AMD A4-5300 APU with AMD Radeon HD 7480D graphics

TinyCorePure64-10.1.iso

What do I need to do to upgrade the resolution !? 1360x768 ???

Code: [Select]
tc@box:~$ uname -m
x86_64
tc@box:~$ ps aux | grep X
 3144 root     /usr/local/lib/xorg/Xorg -nolisten tcp
 3203 tc       grep X
tc@box:~$ xrandr -q
xrandr: Failed to get size of gamma for output default
Screen 0: minimum 720 x 400, current 720 x 400, maximum 720 x 400
default connected 720x400+0+0 0mm x 0mm
   720x400        0.00*
tc@box:~$ 
Title: Re: [ HOW TO ] Resolution Changing ?!
Post by: Juanito on June 13, 2019, 10:15:17 AM
You need to look in /var/log/Xorg.0.log to see what drivers have been chosen for your hardware and what resolution is being used.
Title: Re: [ HOW TO ] Resolution Changing ?!
Post by: xor on June 13, 2019, 01:10:22 PM
You need to look in /var/log/Xorg.0.log to see what drivers have been chosen for your hardware and what resolution is being used.

Attachments ;
Xorg.0.log (105.37 kB)
Title: Re: [ HOW TO ] Resolution Changing ?!
Post by: Rich on June 13, 2019, 01:33:24 PM
Hi xor
It appears to be looking for an  ATI  driver. Try adding  xf86-video-ati.tcz.
Title: Re: [ HOW TO ] Resolution Changing ?!
Post by: Juanito on June 14, 2019, 12:36:18 AM
..and also, looking at this:
Code: [Select]
[    17.911] (II) VESA(0): Manufacturer: GSM  Model: 4bad  Serial#: 200023
[    17.911] (II) VESA(0): Year: 2009  Week: 11
[    17.911] (II) VESA(0): EDID Version: 1.3
[    17.911] (II) VESA(0): Analog Display Input,  Input Voltage Level: 0.700/0.700 V
[    17.911] (II) VESA(0): Sync:  Separate  SyncOnGreen
[    17.911] (II) VESA(0): Max Image Size [cm]: horiz.: 41  vert.: 23
[    17.911] (II) VESA(0): Gamma: 2.20
[    17.911] (II) VESA(0): DPMS capabilities: StandBy Suspend Off; RGB/Color Display
[    17.911] (II) VESA(0): First detailed timing is preferred mode
[    17.911] (II) VESA(0): redX: 0.641 redY: 0.334   greenX: 0.301 greenY: 0.608
[    17.911] (II) VESA(0): blueX: 0.145 blueY: 0.073   whiteX: 0.313 whiteY: 0.329
[    17.911] (II) VESA(0): Supported established timings:
[    17.911] (II) VESA(0): 720x400@70Hz
[    17.911] (II) VESA(0): 640x480@60Hz
[    17.911] (II) VESA(0): 640x480@75Hz
[    17.911] (II) VESA(0): 800x600@60Hz
[    17.911] (II) VESA(0): 800x600@75Hz
[    17.911] (II) VESA(0): 832x624@75Hz
[    17.911] (II) VESA(0): 1024x768@60Hz
[    17.911] (II) VESA(0): 1024x768@75Hz
..it looks like the maximum resolution your display supports is 1024x768?
Title: Re: [ HOW TO ] Resolution Changing ?!
Post by: xor on June 14, 2019, 01:03:48 AM
..and also, looking at this:
Code: [Select]
[    17.911] (II) VESA(0): Manufacturer: GSM  Model: 4bad  Serial#: 200023
[    17.911] (II) VESA(0): Year: 2009  Week: 11
[    17.911] (II) VESA(0): EDID Version: 1.3
[    17.911] (II) VESA(0): Analog Display Input,  Input Voltage Level: 0.700/0.700 V
[    17.911] (II) VESA(0): Sync:  Separate  SyncOnGreen
[    17.911] (II) VESA(0): Max Image Size [cm]: horiz.: 41  vert.: 23
[    17.911] (II) VESA(0): Gamma: 2.20
[    17.911] (II) VESA(0): DPMS capabilities: StandBy Suspend Off; RGB/Color Display
[    17.911] (II) VESA(0): First detailed timing is preferred mode
[    17.911] (II) VESA(0): redX: 0.641 redY: 0.334   greenX: 0.301 greenY: 0.608
[    17.911] (II) VESA(0): blueX: 0.145 blueY: 0.073   whiteX: 0.313 whiteY: 0.329
[    17.911] (II) VESA(0): Supported established timings:
[    17.911] (II) VESA(0): 720x400@70Hz
[    17.911] (II) VESA(0): 640x480@60Hz
[    17.911] (II) VESA(0): 640x480@75Hz
[    17.911] (II) VESA(0): 800x600@60Hz
[    17.911] (II) VESA(0): 800x600@75Hz
[    17.911] (II) VESA(0): 832x624@75Hz
[    17.911] (II) VESA(0): 1024x768@60Hz
[    17.911] (II) VESA(0): 1024x768@75Hz
..it looks like the maximum resolution your display supports is 1024x768?

LG W1943SS
Resolution 1366*768 (Max)
https://www.lg.com/hk_en/monitor/lg-W1943SS-PF-office
Title: Re: [ HOW TO ] Resolution Changing ?!
Post by: Juanito on June 14, 2019, 01:26:07 AM
As @Rich says, load the xf86-video-ati extension, exit to the console prompt, "startx" and look at /var/log/Xorg.0.log again.
Title: Re: [ HOW TO ] Resolution Changing ?!
Post by: xor on June 15, 2019, 12:56:06 AM
As @Rich says, load the xf86-video-ati extension, exit to the console prompt, "startx" and look at /var/log/Xorg.0.log again.

AMD A4-5300 APU with AMD Radeon HD 7480D graphics

TinyCorePure64-10.1.iso

(http://forum.tinycorelinux.net/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=22749.0;attach=5116)

Attachments ;
Xorg.0.log

Code: [Select]
[    18.318] (II) VESA(0): Printing DDC gathered Modelines:
[    18.319] (II) VESA(0): Modeline "1360x768"x0.0   85.50  1360 1424 1536 1792  768 771 777 795 +hsync +vsync (47.7 kHz eP)

can't change resolution :(
Title: Re: [ HOW TO ] Resolution Changing ?!
Post by: Juanito on June 15, 2019, 01:28:15 AM
xf86-video-ati is the correct driver, but it is unloaded for some reason - perhaps you need the graphics-4.19.10-tinycore64 extension to be loaded or, if that doesn't help, Xorg-7.7-3d.

Note that using the amd drivers and firmware is not going to work and using the TinyCorePure64 iso instead of the CorePure64 iso does not help either.

Try CorePure64-10.1 + graphics-4.19.10-tinycore64 + Xorg-7.7 + xf86-video-ati + flwm + wbar + aterm
Title: Re: [ HOW TO ] Resolution Changing ?!
Post by: Rich on June 15, 2019, 07:14:32 AM
Hi Juanito
... Try CorePure64-10.1 + graphics-4.19.10-tinycore64 + Xorg-7.7 + xf86-video-ati + flwm + wbar + aterm
I think  firmware-radeon.tcz  should also be on that list.


Quote
Chipset name                                                        Product name
ARUBA, BARTS, TURKS, CAICOS, CAYMAN        HD6450, HD6570, HD6670, HD6790-HD6990, HD64xxM, HD67xxM, HD69xxM, HD7450-HD7670, HD8450, R5 230
Found here:
https://wiki.gentoo.org/wiki/Radeon#Hardware_detection

ARUBA, BARTS, TURKS, CAICOS, and CAYMAN are all listed in  firmware-radeon.tcz.
Title: Re: [ HOW TO ] Resolution Changing ?!
Post by: Juanito on June 15, 2019, 09:11:46 AM
well spotted  :)
Title: Re: [ HOW TO ] Resolution Changing ?!
Post by: xor on June 15, 2019, 11:08:56 AM
Hi Juanito
... Try CorePure64-10.1 + graphics-4.19.10-tinycore64 + Xorg-7.7 + xf86-video-ati + flwm + wbar + aterm
I think  firmware-radeon.tcz  should also be on that list.


Quote
Chipset name                                                        Product name
ARUBA, BARTS, TURKS, CAICOS, CAYMAN        HD6450, HD6570, HD6670, HD6790-HD6990, HD64xxM, HD67xxM, HD69xxM, HD7450-HD7670, HD8450, R5 230
Found here:
https://wiki.gentoo.org/wiki/Radeon#Hardware_detection

ARUBA, BARTS, TURKS, CAICOS, and CAYMAN are all listed in  firmware-radeon.tcz.

Attachments ;
Xorg.0.log

:(
Title: Re: [ HOW TO ] Resolution Changing ?!
Post by: Juanito on June 15, 2019, 11:51:59 AM
Xorg is still unloading both the ati and modesetting drivers - maybe because you have the boot code "vga=791", which probably means you are still using TinyCorePure64 instead of CorePure64.

Do you have the firmware-radeon extension installed?

Edit: did you try Xorg-7.7-3d?
Title: Re: [ HOW TO ] Resolution Changing ?!
Post by: Juanito on June 16, 2019, 01:38:05 AM
With my hardware, Xorg-7.7 tries to load drivers in the following order:
Code: [Select]
[    15.024] (==) Matched intel as autoconfigured driver 0
[    15.024] (==) Matched modesetting as autoconfigured driver 1
[    15.024] (==) Matched fbdev as autoconfigured driver 2
[    15.024] (==) Matched vesa as autoconfigured driver 3

If I do not use the xf86-video-intel extension, then I see the following:

* Xorg-7.7 - uses vesa driver
* graphics-4.19.10-tinycore64 + Xorg-7.7 - uses modesetting driver

From your results it looks like you are not using graphics-4.19.10-tinycore64 + Xorg-7.7?

[  ]  TinyCorePure64-10.1.iso + Xorg-7.7.tcz + flwm.tcz + wbar.tcz + aterm.tcz
[OK]  CorePure64-10.1.iso + graphics-4.19.10-tinycore64.tcz + Xorg-7.7.tcz + xf86-video-ati.tcz + firmware-radeon.tcz + flwm.tcz + wbar.tcz + aterm.tcz
Title: Re: [ HOW TO ] Resolution Changing ?!
Post by: xor on June 17, 2019, 09:35:41 AM
With my hardware, Xorg-7.7 tries to load drivers in the following order:
Code: [Select]
[    15.024] (==) Matched intel as autoconfigured driver 0
[    15.024] (==) Matched modesetting as autoconfigured driver 1
[    15.024] (==) Matched fbdev as autoconfigured driver 2
[    15.024] (==) Matched vesa as autoconfigured driver 3

If I do not use the xf86-video-intel extension, then I see the following:

* Xorg-7.7 - uses vesa driver
* graphics-4.19.10-tinycore64 + Xorg-7.7 - uses modesetting driver

From your results it looks like you are not using graphics-4.19.10-tinycore64 + Xorg-7.7?

[  ]  TinyCorePure64-10.1.iso + Xorg-7.7.tcz + flwm.tcz + wbar.tcz + aterm.tcz
[OK]  CorePure64-10.1.iso + graphics-4.19.10-tinycore64.tcz + Xorg-7.7.tcz + xf86-video-ati.tcz + firmware-radeon.tcz + flwm.tcz + wbar.tcz + aterm.tcz

Question: Isn't VESA 32-bit !?

AMD A4-5300 APU with AMD Radeon HD 7480D graphics

TinyCorePure64-10.1.iso
Title: Re: [ HOW TO ] Resolution Changing ?!
Post by: Juanito on June 17, 2019, 09:40:41 AM
The Xvesa tiny x server extension is 32-bit only - the Xorg vesa driver (xf86-video-vesa) can be both 32-bit and 64-bit.
Title: Re: [ HOW TO ] Resolution Changing ?!
Post by: neonix on June 17, 2019, 10:18:31 AM
What is the difference between modesetting and vesa?
Title: Re: [ HOW TO ] Resolution Changing ?!
Post by: curaga on June 17, 2019, 10:20:25 AM
Modesetting uses the kernel KMS driver, while vesa uses the vesa bios. Neither has any acceleration. Vesa is more universal, but more limited in the resolutions supported.

edit: Well, modesetting does support 2d-over-opengl acceleration if your card has good 3d support, and you have drivers installed.
Title: Re: [ HOW TO ] Resolution Changing ?!
Post by: xor on June 19, 2019, 07:31:34 AM
[OK]  CorePure64-10.1.iso + graphics-4.19.10-tinycore64.tcz + Xorg-7.7.tcz + xf86-video-ati.tcz + firmware-radeon.tcz + flwm.tcz + wbar.tcz + aterm.tcz

I've tried many times before and I'm tired,

Can I run batch downloads at once as a ready-made command?

Is this the following script list right?

easy to copy and paste with graphical interface menu.

how can I easily enter this list at the command line at once!?

Code: [Select]
tc@box:~$ tce-load -wi graphics-4.19.10-tinycore64.tcz Xorg-7.7.tcz xf86-video-ati.tcz firmware-radeon.tcz flwm.tcz wbar.tcz aterm.tcz

(http://forum.tinycorelinux.net/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=22749.0;attach=5121)
Title: Re: [ HOW TO ] Resolution Changing ?!
Post by: coreplayer2 on June 19, 2019, 09:12:46 AM
Hello xor
You tire too easily...

I think you'd be better off making a script to accomplish the task then exit to shell and execute your script to run all the commands

Create a shell script, call it "getXorg"
At the command prompt in you home directory enter:
Code: [Select]
echo "#!/bin/sh" > getXorg
Add your commands
Code: [Select]
echo "tce-load -wi graphics-4.19.10-tinycore64 Xorg-7.7 xf86-video-ati firmware-radeon flwm wbar aterm" >> getXorg
Make executable
Code: [Select]
sudo chmod +x getXorg
then exit to shell and enter ./getXorg   to run the script
Code: [Select]
./getXorg
Depending on what else you might want to accomplish you might just want to start X   
Code: [Select]
Xorgor
Code: [Select]
Xorg -nolisten tcp &or
Code: [Select]
StartX

:)
Title: Re: [ HOW TO ] Resolution Changing ?!
Post by: Juanito on June 19, 2019, 09:14:19 AM
Yes, you can download many extensions on the same command line.

If you are already in the gui, do not load the graphics-KERNEL extension.

In the gui:
Code: [Select]
$ tce-load -wil Xorg-7.7 xf86-video-ati firmware-radeon flwm wbar aterm
Next, exit to the console prompt, then:
Code: [Select]
$ tce-load -wil graphics-KERNEL
$ startx

Note that while you are still experimenting, it would be much easier to install CorePure64 to a usb stick and boot from that.
Title: Re: [ HOW TO ] Resolution Changing ?!
Post by: xor on June 20, 2019, 02:53:47 AM
Yes, you can download many extensions on the same command line.

If you are already in the gui, do not load the graphics-KERNEL extension.

In the gui:
Code: [Select]
$ tce-load -wil Xorg-7.7 xf86-video-ati firmware-radeon flwm wbar aterm
Next, exit to the console prompt, then:
Code: [Select]
$ tce-load -wil graphics-KERNEL
$ startx

Note that while you are still experimenting, it would be much easier to install CorePure64 to a usb stick and boot from that.

%99,99 OK :) %00,01 :(
Code: [Select]

tc@box:~$ xrandr -q
Screen 0: minimum 320 x 200, current 1360 x 768, maximum 16384 x 16384
HDMI-0 disconnected primary (normal left inverted right x axis y axis)
VGA-0 connected 1360x768+0+0 (normal left inverted right x axis y axis) 406mm x 229mm
   1360x768      60.02*+
   1024x768      75.03    60.00 
   832x624       74.55 
   800x600       75.00    60.32 
   640x480       75.00    59.94 
   720x400       70.08 
DVI-0 disconnected (normal left inverted right x axis y axis)

after I created the iso file
I started from iso;
The resolution has become old again !?
720x400! ??? :(

where am I doing wrong! ???

Code: [Select]
tc@box:~$ xrandr -q
xrandr: Failed to get size of gamma for output default
Screen 0: minimum 720 x 400, current 720 x 400, maximum 720 x 400
default connected 720x400+0+0 0mm x 0mm
   720x400        0.00*

Code: [Select]
LABEL tc
MENU LABEL Boot TinyCorePure64
TEXT HELP
Boot TinyCorePure64 with Embedded X/GUI extensions.
Boot media is removable. Use TAB to edit options for specific needs.
ENDTEXT
KERNEL /boot/vmlinuz64
INITRD /boot/corepure64.gz
append loglevel=3 cde vga=791 cde cde cde cde

LABEL tcw
MENU LABEL Boot TinyCorePure64 (on slow devices, waitusb=5)
TEXT HELP
Boot TinyCorePure64 with Embedded X/GUI extensions, if using a slow device.
Boot media is removable. Use TAB to edit options for specific needs.
ENDTEXT
KERNEL /boot/vmlinuz64
INITRD /boot/corepure64.gz
append loglevel=3 cde waitusb=5 vga=791 cde cde cde cde

LABEL core
MENU LABEL Boot Core (command line only).
TEXT HELP
No embedded X/GUI extensions are loaded. User extensions scanned or specified
will be loaded, and will need to provide X/GUI if required.
ENDTEXT
KERNEL /boot/vmlinuz64
INITRD /boot/corepure64.gz
append loglevel=3 vga=791 cde cde cde cde
LABEL corew
MENU LABEL Boot Core (command line only on slow devices, waitusb=5)
TEXT HELP
No embedded X/GUI extensions are loaded. User extensions scanned or specified
will be loaded, and will need to provide X/GUI if required.
ENDTEXT
KERNEL /boot/vmlinuz64
INITRD /boot/corepure64.gz
append loglevel=3 waitusb=5 vga=791 cde cde cde cde
Title: Re: [ HOW TO ] Resolution Changing ?!
Post by: Juanito on June 20, 2019, 04:46:39 AM
Do not use TinyCorePure64-10.1.iso as the starting point.

Use CorePure64-10.1.iso as the starting point.
Title: Re: [ HOW TO ] Resolution Changing ?!
Post by: xor on July 04, 2019, 01:32:26 AM
Hello xor
You tire too easily...
I think you'd be better off making a script to accomplish the task then exit to shell and execute your script to run all the commands
Create a shell script, call it "getXorg"
At the command prompt in you home directory enter:
Code: [Select]
echo "#!/bin/sh" > getXorgAdd your commands
Code: [Select]
echo "tce-load -wi graphics-4.19.10-tinycore64 Xorg-7.7 xf86-video-ati firmware-radeon flwm wbar aterm" >> getXorgMake executable
Code: [Select]
sudo chmod +x getXorgthen exit to shell and enter ./getXorg   to run the script
Code: [Select]
./getXorgDepending on what else you might want to accomplish you might just want to start X   
Code: [Select]
Xorgor
Code: [Select]
Xorg -nolisten tcp &or
Code: [Select]
StartX:)

would you add it as a single file to the forum.
can you write me how to run it,