Tiny Core Linux

Tiny Core Extensions => TCE Bugs => Topic started by: PDP-8 on March 26, 2018, 06:43:44 PM

Title: HTOP bringing up a child window?
Post by: PDP-8 on March 26, 2018, 06:43:44 PM
Running CorePure64 9.0 and noticed something strange with the latest HTOP.

When run from the wbar icon, a blank background window appears underneath.  Stopping htop clears both windows. 

If htop is run manually from an already established aterm session, no such blank background window appears.

Keybinding: seems that the F4 key (Filter) will bring me into the setup, and F2 (setup) does nothing.  I know keybindings can be a touchy thing sometimes..

Anyone else see this or am I misconfigured somehow...
Title: Re: HTOP bringing up a child window?
Post by: polikuo on March 27, 2018, 07:07:31 PM
Looks like something went wrong with /usr/local/tce.icons

Quote
i: /usr/local/share/pixmaps/htop.png
t: htop
c: exec aterm +tr +sb -T "htop" -e cliorx htop

It should be

Quote
i: /usr/local/share/pixmaps/htop.png
t: htop
c: exec cliorx htop

It comes from one of the wbar scripts. (/usr/local/bin/wbar_update.sh)

Quote
.....
  } else if ( $1 == "Terminal" ) {
    terminal = $2
  }
.....
.....
      if ( terminal == "true" ) {
   print "c: exec aterm +tr +sb -T \""name"\" -e " exec > output
      } else {
   print "c: exec " exec > output
      }

In /usr/local/share/applications/htop.desktop
Quote
Terminal=true
Exec=cliorx htop

The easy fix would be switching "Terminal=true" to "Terminal=false" in htop.desktop

However, I believe wbar_update.sh is the one that we should be dealing with.
I'm not exactly sure how to modify it though, perhaps more if/else to check for "cliorx".
:-\

Some what off topic:  ???
Sometimes I choose an unicode supported xterm rather than aterm.
Better replace "aterm" with "xterm" in "wbar_update.sh".
Title: Re: HTOP bringing up a child window?
Post by: Juanito on March 27, 2018, 11:02:15 PM
htop (and lftp) updated - I thought the two windows were due to my aging fingers/mouse  :P