WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: cryptoloop : which tcz contains the cryptoloop module  (Read 2705 times)

Offline fatfatde

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
cryptoloop : which tcz contains the cryptoloop module
« on: December 15, 2011, 10:41:33 PM »
I tried modprobe cryptoloop , & it failed.
Obviously, the module is not in the base setup.

which tcz contains the cryptoloop module ?

Can anyone help ?

Offline Rich

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11261
Re: cryptoloop : which tcz contains the cryptoloop module
« Reply #1 on: December 15, 2011, 11:02:38 PM »
Hi fatfatde
I did a quick search through the repository but did not find it. It's possible it does not exist yet.

Offline maro

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1228
Re: cryptoloop : which tcz contains the cryptoloop module
« Reply #2 on: December 15, 2011, 11:54:23 PM »
I tend to agree as one can find an entry of
    # CONFIG_BLK_DEV_CRYPTOLOOP is not set
in the kernel config for TC 4.x.

Offline fatfatde

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: cryptoloop : which tcz contains the cryptoloop module
« Reply #3 on: December 17, 2011, 01:38:51 AM »
Thanks all.

Finally,  I compiled the cryptoloop module.