WelcomeWelcome | FAQFAQ | DownloadsDownloads | WikiWiki

Author Topic: [SOLVED] Script for Couchdb  (Read 3275 times)

Offline josemaria.alkala

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
[SOLVED] Script for Couchdb
« on: November 25, 2010, 03:17:52 AM »
I have been using microcorelinux for about a week and I am pretty pleased with the idea. This is my first message on the board, I am not a developper and it is the first time I try to do a package for any linux distribution, so please... be nice to me.

I am trying to create an extention for CouchDB. Currently, I have manage to create extensions for erlang and spider_monkey. But with couchdb, I have hit the wall.

I am trying to implement the security considerations stated in this page: http://guide.couchdb.org/draft/source.html.

I am doing so by mean of creating an script called: .../usr/local/tce.installed/couchdb

I am having the following the following issues:
a) I am not being able to create a group called: "couchdb"
I tried:
Code: [Select]
addgroup couchdb
but it complains saying unkown group.

I have tried as well:
Code: [Select]
sudo addgroup couchdb
without success.

On the other hand, "adduser"  worked absolutely fine.

b) After than change ownership and permissions. But the script seem to get stopped (I have to use Ctrl+C). But the change in permissions and ownership seem to be right.
It gets hang when I execute:
Code: [Select]
$ tce-run couchdb

I don't have that problem if I run for example:
Code: [Select]
$ tce-run erlang

Any suggestion?

Kind regads,
José M.
« Last Edit: November 25, 2010, 02:13:03 PM by josemaria.alkala »

Offline josemaria.alkala

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Script for Couchdb
« Reply #1 on: November 25, 2010, 04:19:33 AM »
a) Resolved.

I guess I did something wrong, while creating the package because it is working with:
Code: [Select]
sudo addgroup couchdb

Offline josemaria.alkala

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: [SOLVED] Script for Couchdb
« Reply #2 on: November 25, 2010, 02:15:16 PM »
b) Solved

It was couchdb the one which got stuck. I wasn't aware that "tce-run" actually executes "couchdb" messing the files permissions (not tce-run's bad). When I tried:
Code: [Select]
tce-load -i couchdb
It worked.